Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for the game!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The elevators. Complimentary breakfast could be improved.
Hotel was clean. Staff very friendly. Elevators need to be checked. Complimentary breakfast was boring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
it was great for the short stay we had in oakland . and walking distance to the stadium which was GREAT !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for price, close to Oco.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Close to Oco. Good restaurant on property.
Easy smooth check in. Desk people very nice. Good clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was nicer than I expected. Only thing I didn't like housing keeping knocking on the door at 830 to clean our rooms on a Saturday morning... other than that perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, we are so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We apologize about the morning door knock. But our team do respect if there is a do not disturb sign at the door. We hope to welcome you back again. We are confident that you will have the best stay yet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleans rooms, close to the stadium

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: close to the stadium
Cons: found nothing wrong
Location: raiders game
rooms where clean, lot of usb outlet for phone charging
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, we aim to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guest, so I am pleased to see that noted our efforts in this area. Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed the game! Hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very friendly and accomodating staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice that staff printed out our airline boarding passes and directions how to get on the freeway to get back home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Tom, we are so fortunate to have wonderful team with us, I am so pleased to see that our team lived up to your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit Oakland area. Thank you for your review, Tom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael CA

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: close to freeway. staff was nice.
Cons: n/a
The room was very nice. Front desk staff were very pleasant. Nice to have a restaurant on site. The waitress in the restaurant was very very nice and food was pretty good. The hotel is near the 880 Freeway and close to OAK airport as well as the Coliseum. Would def. recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
From room to hospitality, we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay completely. This is our goal so we are delighted to hear about this. Thank you for your recommendations and for your review. We hope to see you soon again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel corridors smelled like smoke or something.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: I didn't like the hotel.
Cons: As noted above.
Location: Near Oakland airport.
Hotel smelled like smoking. Bathtub had a film on surface.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are sorry to read about your experience. There should not be any smoking at all in that room. We wish you had mentioned this to our team, we would have switched your rooms to ensure you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope this experience won't dissuade your from staying with us again. We hope you will give us another try to show you how wonderful your stay at our hotel can be! Thanks again for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel...close to oracle

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, breakfast available, closeness to oracle, security
Cons: I didn't care for the parking...the gate was closed off so there was only one way in and one way out of the parking lot.
Location: There were several places to eat. I didn't realize there was a diner attached to registration bldg. Guests should be made aware of this at check in.
hotel was nice and clean. I left several items at home and they had them available at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We're glad to see that our staff made your stay comfortable and pleasant, and we do hope to see you again next time you're staying in the area! Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR

Good Hotel, good price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good hotel, clean bed, had a little refrigerator, safe box, free parking. It's 30min distance from San Francisco. The breakfast was good, one day scrambled eggs and another pancakes, corkflakes, coffe and juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Jen, from our location, to our rooms, to our great breakfast, we are delighted to read that you found many components of your stay to be top-notch. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Thanks again!