Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from placerville, ca

Great staff. Comfortable rooms. Great value

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location nearby stadium. Very good value for the price with friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast included and pool for the kids. We'll definitely go back for our next trip to see the A's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very close to the interstate and in walking distance from a few eating places!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a good hotel and area.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lobby and swimming pool is away ,,separate from the hotel building, dont like rhe area , people by the building asking for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for you review. We apologize that some people near the airport troubled you. We do have lots of safety features in our hotel. Some areas in Oakland may be undesirable but we are in a busy area surrounded many other restaurants, businesses, and other major hotels. We sincerely hope you will give us another try to restore your confidence in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The first room that I got had a dirty bed. They did change my room quickly. I had to get new keys because mine stopped working. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are glad that we were able to switch your room, but we apologize for your inconvenience. The key card was something which we are not sure why it didn't work. There could have been some electronic equipment such as a cell phone or a wireless car key causing the card to be demagnetized. We would love if you would come back to stay with us again - we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: Make sure bathroom tub is clean. Have a place for smokers that is away from entrance/exit door. Better breakfast selection.
The check in time was ok. The bath tub had a "foreign" object in it but I just washed it down the drain with water. The place was an "ok place" to stay at for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall great experience. I see myself staying here again and will recommend it to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We're pleased to hear that everything was to your liking! It's also great to hear that you'll be staying with us again for future travels. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside,IL

Room good, but that is all.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The room and bed
Cons: Aside from room and bed, everything else.
Location: Location poor and hard to get to. City across bay beautiful. I love San Francisco. Oakland offered npthing.
Check in rep acted like she wad doing us a favor. Very off-putting. Breakfast really baf, coffee watery, food selection tetriblr. Location not nice, public area dirty, garbage piled up right next to guest elevator. WI-FI did not work half the time, went off while using it. Parking spaces narrow. Room was very good and clean, the only bright spot in a dismal hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the room comfortable and clean - this is obviously a priority for us for all of our guests. We are extremely disappointed that you found so many other faults however. To be honest, we do not normally hear those types of comments - the vast majority of our guests really enjoy their time with us. We will however review the issues that you had, and endevour to ensure that our standards do not slip again. We are obviously not a city center hotel - I'm sorry that you seem to have misunderstood our location - we pride ourselves on providing a clean, quality accommodation in Oakland. Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Not Recommended

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The receptionists took long time to check in and they were not friendly. Worst breakfast ever. Dirty laundry (only two laundry). Two lambs in the room did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We get a huge number of comments about our helpful and friendly staff, and I am sorry that you did not experience that positivity from all of our personnel. We will certainly speak to the relevant department to ensure that this does not happen again. We check every room before a new guest checks in, and we obviously missed the lamps not working. We are sorry for dropping the ball on this issue, and really wish you had mentioned it to us during your stay, and we would have rectified it immediately. We would love if you would come back to stay with us again - we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mx

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Too pricey for what they offer. in other hotels you can watch whatever u will like to watch but with this hotel u need to pay and not even a bottle of water like other hotels usually offer. The bathrooms was too small other hotels with a better price than this one have better rooms and the service was so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you found your stay with us to be poor value for money. To be honest with you, this is not the typical feedback that we get - in fact the majority of our guests say that we are a great value option in this location. Thank you very much for your feedback however, we really appreciate the time that you've taken to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun Mexico

Hotel en buena posición para visitar San Francisco

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Recién remodelado.
Cons: El desayuno.
Location: Muy cerca del aeropuerto de Oakland: no hay nada más alrededor y es una zona peligrosa.
Cómodo para visitar San Francisco estando cerca del aeropuerto de Oakland. Alrededor del hotel no hay nada y es peligroso en la noche: necesitas tener transporte para salir y regresar solo a dormir.