Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction at rear parking

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The hotel was nice although they really should offer a construction discount. Rooms were ordinary. Was able to switch rooms that was facing away from the construction. Accomodating staff. Location, well , the neighborhood sucks. Graffiti everywhere, u get the feeling of not being safe once u get out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Comfortable, Convenient to Airport

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: I just listed what I liked above.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved---not everyone drinks coffee and it's nice to have another hot drink option like hot chocolate.
Location: Already listed
We found Days hotel (Oakland Airport-Coliseum) to be comfortable, attractive and very convenient for airport travel and car rental. Free breakfast was also a nice addition. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were over the top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I expected.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Coliseum is very close, you don't need a car to get there. Good. They're not too far from the AMTRAK either.
I love that there was no false advertisement with the place. I give it 5 stars based on what they said they'd offer, and what they did offer. The free shuttle is amazing, especially when you arrive already tired. It's nice not to worry about finding a cab. Free breakfast. Clean and comfy room. Silent enough for my taste, I was able to rest and I slept well. Fully equipped bathroom, compared to other so-called 2-star hotels: shampoo, etc. Great coffee/tea setting in the room. Fridge. Super friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good enough, great oatmeal. Breakfast is mainly vegetarian, with lots of option. The diner next door is super good too, with a great staff, and you get to watch your game while enjoying a glass of your favorite beverage. They're 10 minutes away, walking distance, from the Coliseum, and given the affordable price I'd recommend this place for people coming to enjoy the games.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Thought to stay for 2 nights, but only stayed for one. Drilling. Non smoking room wrecked of smoke. Undergoing a lot of construction. Not a place i would stay again. Staff are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We stayed in Oakland because we were attending a family function. And the hotel was good location their staff was nice and hotel was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms near to Oracle arena

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanest
Cons: The external apearance
Location: Airport, food and shopping
The area is not the best but is near by car to plenty nices place to dine out and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Friendly, efficient shuttle service. Helpful desk clerks. Convenient restaurant on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was a good stay. It's was to much just because of the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Nice staff and nice rooms . Will definitely go back and stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Stayed here for the Raiders vs vikings game, the airport shuttle dropped us off right at the hotel. staff member Anthony greeted us and had us in our room as quick as possible. No issues with our room. Great view and very pleased to have had a microwave and refrigerator. Great showerhead/ large bathroom, complimentary breakfast. Close to the Coliseum, walmart , fast food (mc donalds,burger king) & transportation (Bart, Shuttle, bus etc)