Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Instalaciones correctas, cerca del aeropuerto de Oakland; ideal para una noche de paso. Personal atento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Everything! Clean the rooms and change the linens!
The room I was assigned was filthy! The sheets on the bed were dirty they had not been changed and the laminate floor was filthy as well. I requested to be changed to another room and the second room had I found a flea on the pillow! The front desk couldn't change rooms for me because they were completely booked. I paid too much money for a filthy room. I will not return to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not at its best condition

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Had a leak coming from the ceiling that lasted for a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Arizona

Convenient access to Bay Area sights and restauran

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The owner/manager was very helpful. She provided whatever we asked for. Very friendly. The hotel us situated with easy access to Bay Area Cities and restaurants and parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disgusting, Filthy tenement property don't go

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: I like that my complaint will be heard and no one will stay there again forcing the rat hole to close
Cons: Bulldoze or implosion method of building destruction
Location: Drug dealers and prostitutes on the corner. Lock doors in car please.
the only room left in the bay area at an exorbitant rice. I trusted that the Day Inn brand would ensure a clean and safe experience. Boy was i wrong. Filth, dirty, smelly. Never been cleaned, toxic air stench. Poor sanitation. Public health nuisance. I am still coughing 2 days later. Better to die in a plane crash if you have a choice. City of Oakland close it down. i have honestly never seen a fabric armchair with such filthy stains and that smelled so bad. It was like the ones you see thrown out on a road side. cigarette holes and lord knows what other stains. The stains (see image for verification)are so many and so en-grained on the fabric that they have formed their own vile pattern. stain on top of stain. we are talking decades of stain build up. Carpet and bedding just as bad. Days Inn corporate would strip their flag from this rat hole. Even the cockroaches have left on their own accord
5 out of 5
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sharice from Oakland

The room looks nice but thy have a bedbug problen

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night and seen bed bugs i also got bit. I told the manger and he said he didnt know (LIES)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friend in our room

Posted May 31, 2016
ROACHES in our room. First we found one walking around then we open the drawer and found two tiny ones. Nasty!!! The staff was friendly they offered to switch us to another room and we accepted. The other room was a lot more clean but we were still disgusted.