Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Good location for my visit

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Last minute check inn, so easy and they even reserve a parking spot for me....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Mile Away From BART

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was a good place. The hotel was painted with pastel colors. I only stayed one evening. I just needed a place to crash at, and then be on my merry way. It was quiet as I slept through the night, waking up only once thinking since I am sensitive to noise. I didn't really see much of a continental breakfast the next morning, but that's because I woke up late. Check out was easy. Just turn in your room card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by sandy, Hotel Management
we thank you for staying at discovery inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pricy for its condition. It was a last minute booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Ok Hotel for the price - LOCATION WARNING

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: the price and staff
Location: location is horrible and you have to drive to get out to do anything
The staff was great - the room was clean (too much chemical smell). The location was not in a great spot and my daughter and I were actually uncomfortable to leave or walk to the store. The parking is tight as well. Luckily it was a quick visit for college- not for vacation. I need to go back to visit and drove around and found a much better area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, with little privacy.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff was very nice. There is no breakfast in the morning, but there is coffee in the room. Parking is tight. The other tenants were very loud. The room was clean and comfy. My biggest complaint; if I leave my room for the day and put a Do Not Disturb sign on my my door, that means don't clean my room because I don't want you in my room.
5 out of 5
by Diane


Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, privacy, nice staff, great maid service.
3 out of 5
by DAVID from St Petersburg. FL

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was kind enough to switch parking spaces with us, as our camper van didn't quite fit in the remaining parking spaces.
4 out of 5
by Renee from Oakland

Good hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is VERY friendly. The room is spacious, with everything you need for a one night stay. I loved the setup of the room and the spa tub. It was very quiet which was unexpected due to the hotel being on a busy street but I slept well considering the area. The bed probably wasn't the most comfortable but did the job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big rooms, tiny parking lot

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice staff but parking lot is tiny. Rooms are good size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels