Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It's a great place to stay .The food is great ,the location is fantastic and the staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel, nice walking trails

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: free cookies!
Location: Booked this hotel because I wanted to be near the Greek Theater. Very conveniently located. Took a decent walk near the bay marina.
I booked this hotel because I wanted to be near the Greek Theater. This hotel was conveniently located about ten minutes away. The hotel was clean, very pleasant to stay in. I loved standing outside my balcony and breathing in the cold air. Surrounding the hotel were walking trails along the bay. I took a nice little stroll every morning. I had a great experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was nice clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Check in was fast and easy . Place was clean and comfy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I stayed one night for my business trip. But,I disappointed .Room is old so some smell in rooom and very huge noisy for hallway door sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms were dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2015
First room had dirty foot prints on bathroom floor and moldy tile. Second room had cleaner bathroom and I scrubbed mold out if tiles myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient after wine touring

Posted Aug 21, 2015
It's a bit far from Napa wineries but the accommodations are wonderful. There is only a little bit of construction near their pool to be aware of.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
Thank you for joining us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. We are so glad to have been your resting place after exploring the area. Enjoying comfortable accommodations at the end of a long day sounds perfect. We would love for you to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall stay was great..

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Overall stay was great..however when checking in we were given a room we were not happy with and had to pay an additional 30$ just to be able to see the marina..the next morning there were workers with radios making lots of racket in the hall around 8-9am.fortunately we already awake and moving but if you were actually trying to sleep you would have been very unhappy..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are disheartened to know that your original accommodations were not more to your liking. Not all of our guest rooms offer waterfront views but we are glad you were able to change to something that made you more comfortable. Please know that our guests’ peace is important to us and we work hard to ensure that any maintenance performed is kept within reasonable hours. Thank you for your patience and understanding. It is our hope that you have the chance to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

산책로가 잘 정비됨

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: 주위 환경이 아름답고 노용함
Cons: 시내나 공항까지 무료 셔틀이 있었으면 합니다
Location: 바닷가에 조용하고 산책로등이 잘 되어 있었다.
아침 식단이 잘 준비되어 있고 주위 환경의 정경이 아름다웠슴니다. 주치장도 잘 정비되어 있었습니다. 시설이 깔끔하게 잘 정리되어 있어서 사용하기 편리하였다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Noise from the hallways is easily heard. Also, the "patio doors" don't lock.
Location: Near the Marina.
This was our first time at this hotel, but won't be our last!
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your first stay so much at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina that you already plan to come back. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our comfortable guest rooms and marina location. Please know that our team is always on hand to help with any issues. We look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel with nice location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
Cons: Disappointed that there wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room. Didn't use pool because it was so far from our building. Parking lot view.
Location: Hotel is on a marina. Ships and docks within sight. Berkeley and all it has to offer is a five minute drive away.
Room assigned was very far from the heart of the facility. Very clean room with ample parking within close walking distance of room. Not far from hiking trail for people with pets.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
Thank you for joining us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. We are so glad you appreciated many of our offerings including our hospitable service and great trails for strolling outside. Catching a glimpse of the boats docking outside our windows is a wonderful sight. Our building layout is designed to provide our guests with the best views of the waterfront and surrounding natural areas but we do regret if you were inconvenienced by your guest room’s location. Please know that amenities like refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. It is our hope that you will come back again for another visit.