Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Affordable stay near SF

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to SFO.
Cons: Bed, carpet and the interior design. Make it a little bit brighter.
Location: Across there is a Safeway store. Also there is Panda restaurant in the same complex where Safeway is. Close to San Mateo bridge meaning close to SFO.
We were looking for an affordable hotel near SF that is accessible to daily commute less traffic.The hotel is approx. 15-20 mins away from SFO, Hotel is old but adequately maintained. Staff is very helpful. For the price around the bay area this is a good find but don't expect a Hilton or Holiday Inn type facility. It suits our needs of comfortable, safe, accessible and affordable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by William from Reno

One night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was coffee, juice and donuts, so purchased a Jimmy Dean frozen breakfast at Safeway across the street. Has a microwave and refrigerator. King bed sheets didn't tuck in.
4 out of 5
by ronnie from u.s.a

Worth the price for the Area! Overall a Good

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a big family vacation. The staff gave us good service and the rooms were decent for the price we paid. Overall a Good Hotel. Its about 20 mins to San Francisco from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: The improving of the continental breakfast would be the one thing that needs addressed. For this reason I gave the overall rating 3 stars.
It was a good experience there was a problem with one of the rooms so they upgraded the room and put an extra fold out bed in place for the lose of one of the beds. So it worked out with the needs we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Front desk man extremely rude. Hotel dirty!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything! Tear it down!
Front desk staff extremely rude! Trouble with my booking and hotel staff very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This hotel, while quiet, has no other redeeming features. The door jam to our room was damaged so the door would barely open and only the lock from the card key would work. Breakfast was weak and the ice machine ran out of ice by 8am.
5 out of 5
by James from Volcano, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We came down to go to a funeral, but also went out with friends from the Bay Area. We no longer live down there, so it was nice to get together. We particularly liked everything being so close to the highways and stores. If we decide to go back, we would definitely stay at the Econo Lodge again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

management stinks

Posted Dec 8, 2015
I paid for night I stayed at hotel. so far, so good. Hotel was reasonably close to my destination and a reasonable price. Problem arose when I was charged for another night's stay on a totally different date. When I called to correct this, "Choice" motel chain customer service referred me to local motel. Local manager could barely speak English. After ten minutes on phone trying to explain problem, I gave up.I am now trying to get "bogus" charge taken off my credit card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jonathan A.

Horrible Experience!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
I stay in hotels all the time. This is by far the worse experience I've had in years. The staff is very rude and dishonest. They tried to over charge my credit card used for incidentals and then when confronted about it the staff was very ugly. In the end they removed the charges because they were wrong but they were just very ugly and argumentative. The staff did not handle the situation well at all when I nicely confronted them. They were very defensive and rude. In addition the room was not very clean there was dust bunnies and hair in the room which does not surprise me. The hotel cleanliness reflects the hotels overall attitude which is extremely!!! I would not recommend anyone staying here. This hotel clearly has a scam going of overcharging people and hoping they don't notice.