Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for me

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Needs to be upgraded! chairs are dirtyand worn out, bathrooms old!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Bath needs overhall
Clean and up to date. Staff let us check out day early with refund,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

They say on their site conveinient to BART station

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Its about 2 miles from BART station and the last 1/2 mile is up hill. When reception saw us arrive on foot sweaty and wore out she said its a conveient car ride. Who takes BART if they have a car? After expressing our need for a hotel closer to BART she offered a business card for a local taxi. Redwood Cab 510 688 5916 (make sure he turns on the meter) All in all you get what you pay for. Clean ròom and bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Affordable stay near SF

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to SFO.
Cons: Bed, carpet and the interior design. Make it a little bit brighter.
Location: Across there is a Safeway store. Also there is Panda restaurant in the same complex where Safeway is. Close to San Mateo bridge meaning close to SFO.
We were looking for an affordable hotel near SF that is accessible to daily commute less traffic.The hotel is approx. 15-20 mins away from SFO, Hotel is old but adequately maintained. Staff is very helpful. For the price around the bay area this is a good find but don't expect a Hilton or Holiday Inn type facility. It suits our needs of comfortable, safe, accessible and affordable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

Near memorial services

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was nearby . A little road noise but everything was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Jaquisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Entrance to the hotel difficult.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: no body bothered us.
Cons: security.
Location: location close to grocery store and other small stores. Entrance to the hotel is difficult.
No computer available to check flight reservation, but owner tried to accomodate by using their office computer. The door was not properly secured.
3 out of 5
by William from Reno

One night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was coffee, juice and donuts, so purchased a Jimmy Dean frozen breakfast at Safeway across the street. Has a microwave and refrigerator. King bed sheets didn't tuck in.
4 out of 5
by ronnie from u.s.a

Worth the price for the Area! Overall a Good

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a big family vacation. The staff gave us good service and the rooms were decent for the price we paid. Overall a Good Hotel. Its about 20 mins to San Francisco from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: The improving of the continental breakfast would be the one thing that needs addressed. For this reason I gave the overall rating 3 stars.
It was a good experience there was a problem with one of the rooms so they upgraded the room and put an extra fold out bed in place for the lose of one of the beds. So it worked out with the needs we needed.