Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Scratchy towels! Tile was cracked in the bathroom & the tub had a hair. The guy at the front desk was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Seemed to be central for my needs.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had just spent several hours on the highway & was pleased to get a room, at 11:30 pm. Upon entering the room, it was extremely hot, air conditioner was not working properly, which by the way the employee was quick to rectify. The tub was dirty, even had pieces of long hair, & the hem of the shower curtain was filthy. Left home without my charger, went to purchase from local gas station @ 1 a.m. & my card key no longer worked & the employee was not at the desk, took 10 minutes to get in room. Oh and Supposed to be free Wi-fi but there was no info provided regarding password. On day of checkout, I was fully aware of 11am checkout, @ 9:55 am, while undressed for shower, housekeeping knocked a couple times, was told not now, but opened the door anyway! Then, the front desk calls to reinforce checkout time! No Really!!! Won't return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for me

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Needs to be upgraded! chairs are dirtyand worn out, bathrooms old!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Bath needs overhall
Clean and up to date. Staff let us check out day early with refund,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

They say on their site conveinient to BART station

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Its about 2 miles from BART station and the last 1/2 mile is up hill. When reception saw us arrive on foot sweaty and wore out she said its a conveient car ride. Who takes BART if they have a car? After expressing our need for a hotel closer to BART she offered a business card for a local taxi. Redwood Cab 510 688 5916 (make sure he turns on the meter) All in all you get what you pay for. Clean ròom and bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Affordable stay near SF

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to SFO.
Cons: Bed, carpet and the interior design. Make it a little bit brighter.
Location: Across there is a Safeway store. Also there is Panda restaurant in the same complex where Safeway is. Close to San Mateo bridge meaning close to SFO.
We were looking for an affordable hotel near SF that is accessible to daily commute less traffic.The hotel is approx. 15-20 mins away from SFO, Hotel is old but adequately maintained. Staff is very helpful. For the price around the bay area this is a good find but don't expect a Hilton or Holiday Inn type facility. It suits our needs of comfortable, safe, accessible and affordable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: The improving of the continental breakfast would be the one thing that needs addressed. For this reason I gave the overall rating 3 stars.
It was a good experience there was a problem with one of the rooms so they upgraded the room and put an extra fold out bed in place for the lose of one of the beds. So it worked out with the needs we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Front desk man extremely rude. Hotel dirty!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything! Tear it down!
Front desk staff extremely rude! Trouble with my booking and hotel staff very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This hotel, while quiet, has no other redeeming features. The door jam to our room was damaged so the door would barely open and only the lock from the card key would work. Breakfast was weak and the ice machine ran out of ice by 8am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

management stinks

Posted Dec 8, 2015
I paid for night I stayed at hotel. so far, so good. Hotel was reasonably close to my destination and a reasonable price. Problem arose when I was charged for another night's stay on a totally different date. When I called to correct this, "Choice" motel chain customer service referred me to local motel. Local manager could barely speak English. After ten minutes on phone trying to explain problem, I gave up.I am now trying to get "bogus" charge taken off my credit card.