Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Posted May 20, 2018
Bad experience overall. Soon as I tryed to get comfortable, found a bed bug in the bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
I found what appeared to be a small bug in the sheets that morning The staff was attentive but refused to admit what it was I was told I would be contacted by the manager but it is 24 hours later and no one has contacted me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Staff are great and friendly and they actually obey the do not disturb sign on the door. Rooms are clean. I would recommend. I stayed for 5 nights on business and am going back next week for another 5 days. Cons It is right next to the airport and bart. If you step out of your room you can hear the traffic, but inside you don't notice it all. There isn't allot of shopping near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeper

Posted May 2, 2018
Hotel is dated and a little shabby outside but rooms remodeled very nicely. Pool was clean. Rooms Comfortable, clean and close to rental car center and airport. 24 hour shuttle is great! Can’t beat price for area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Close to airpoer

Posted May 1, 2018
Superfast shuttle ride to airport. Room is clean but smells a little funky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Thought I’d save a buck choosing a hotel that looked decent from the photos online. Sadly, it was not what I was expecting. Floors were grimy Sheets and towels smelt as if they avoided using detergent in laundry Showerhead kept falling down Miscellaneous items stacked throughout courtyard Not much of a selection for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 22, 2018
As advertised & very convenient when flying out of Oakland Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was so bad I left and went to the Radisson

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Checked in to the hotel and the smell was so bad and the room was disgusting. I ended up leaving and going to the Radisson. The Econo lodge wouldn’t refund me for the night and every time I tried to reach out to a manager the staff would rudely say the manager wasn’t there and made excuses. Terrible experience, do not be fooled by the price. Pay the little extra and stay somewhere else, the Radisson was much better and is just as close to the airport.