Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Posted Jul 5, 2017
IT WAS GREAT. IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO SAN FRAN THE OAKLAND BAY BRIDGE. THE ONLY THING WAS BY THE TIME WE WENT DOWN FOR BREAKFAST (10AM) THERE WAS NOTHING LEFT EXCEPT FOR COLD CEREAL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Amazing

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: NO it was perfect
Location: Nothing to do really nearby but that worked perfect for me.
The staff where amazing, The room was so clean. The pool was beautiful, The breakfast was sooo good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Angela. Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Nice Hotel Close to the Bay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This Hotel was affordable and close to the Bay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will stay again, if I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Christina. Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice place to stay barring few hiccups

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: More proactive maintenance. Because the pool and jacuzzi had maintenance issues, we never got around to using either of the facilities.
Good: Courteous and helpful staff, nice rooms, good breakfast menu, convenient location Good: The security manager allowed me to park my car in a company reserved space so that there was less chance of a break-in Good: Very convenient location if looking to stay for Golden State's or Oakland Raiders' home games Bad: Heating and jets not working at jacuzzi - it is strange that they realize it is an issue ONLY after someone reports it even though the jets had been explicitly switched off probably because someone found there to be a problem. Bad: One specific day, the cleaning lady completely missed making one of the 2 beds Bad: One of the night clerks was unable to answer my questions very clearly about 2 back-to-back reservations for the same room type made by us. Needed to check-out and then, check-in again Bad: Milk for breakfast had expired and it was not even an isolated pack. Bad: The security manager indicated that parking lot close to Model 6 was prone to break-ins now and then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear TwinPeaksSFO, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed it, and that you did not view minor issues as a way to review us negatively. We are constantly working on improving our hotel, whether it be facilities or staff performance. Thank you again for taking the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful spacious room

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful clean room overlooking the outdoor pool and then the Bay Area. Serene and restful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Jackie. Thank you for reviewing us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Great hotel next to the water

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Although the hotel was being refurbished and some idiot set off the fire alarm at some point in the early morning, our stay at the hotel was a great experience. I have to say, that the staff was impeccable. They were friendly, informative, and eager to assist us in our needs. They made it really easy. We appreciated that. They helped us with the schedule for the ferry and provided us with a complimentary shuttle ride there and back. They also held our bags for us, so that they were safe while we were gone for the day, on the day of check out. The outdoor pool( heated) and jacuzzi were very nice and kept clean. The view of the water from there, was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Anon. Thank you for your great review. We do apologize for the alarm going off during your stay. At least, in the event of a real fire, we know that our valued guests are protected. We do appreciate the nice compliments about our staff, as we try our best to make each and every guest's stay enjoyable. Visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mes

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Faulse Fire alarm set off at 3:00am without any explanation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello Anon. To be honest, it was a surprise to us too. As for the explanation, it turns out a guest violated our no smoking policy and smoked in the hallway. We do apologize for the inconvenience. At least we know in the case of a real fire, we will be safe. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

remodeling

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Unfortunately they were in the middle of remodeling lobby area. Staff was very helpful. Shout out to the bartender and chef at the other portion of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Scott. Thank you for your feedback. The renovation is nearly completed. The bar is normally part of the Executive Inn. Once the new bar is finished, we will welcome them back over here. Come check it out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 15, 2017
I have been using Expedia for many years now and by far this was the worst hotel experience I've had. This hotel should have not even been listed for major reasons: 1.the hotel is going under renovation 2. The room was I was given was not completely renovated. No doors on the closet. They hang a curtain to cover it up. I asked if I could be transferred and they said they were full. 3. I was hoping for a relaxing day to catch up with sleep but the fire alarm went off twice at 6am and 8am . The room was facing the street and you could hear noises from the outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Anon, we see that you were displeased with your stay. We understand that the renovation is a temporary inconvenience. We are trying to improve our hotel to make it better for each and every guest, including yourself. Regarding the closet in the room, they were intentionally designed that way to allow more space in the room, as enclosed closets take up a lot of space. It makes sense that this design doesn't please everyone, but the room is larger as a result. The fire alarm did go off on your stay due the dust from the renovation; at least we know the alarm works in case of a real fire. We apologize for that sincerely. Hotels are meant for resting, and we admit that it is our fault. Some of our rooms do face the freeway side of the building, which tend to be more economical than our water side rooms. We do highly recommend booking a waterside room. Please come stay with us again soon, and we promise you will not be disappointed. We will have a new lobby, no dust for the fire alarm to go off, we will get you a waterside room with an actual closet. We have options, please don't write us off just yet. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Overall, it was a decent place to stay and it is right next to the freeway. There is stilll construction on site for the renovation and the complimentary breakfast was alright. Coffee was always hot and there is a lot of that for breakfast. Room was large and clean, and the bathroom fixtures were new. Overall, it's good place to stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Anon, Thank you for your review. We strive our best to make each and every guest happy. We are under renovation in our lobby and lounge area, but that is to make our hotel better for guests like you. We remodeled our rooms, now this is the last step to make our property better for all of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.