Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Local

Nice waterfront hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The view was beautiful! The staff were courteous. The room was nice and clean. Loved the modern shower (1 panel). Continental breakfast was great! They just need to add one more pancake griddle to avoid people having to wait. Other than that we enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was one of the worst I've had traveling in a long time.
Would not go stay again at this hotel. For price paid would stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
OK overall. Price ok too. Location ok. Good view when you stay in the water side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us. Thank you kindly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Seems to have been built and decorated in 1970s/1980s and not really changed since. Beds/bathrooms were reasonably clean but the rooms/ flooring etc all need modernising. Most staff were nice and friendly. Much more expensive than what we would pay for similar standard in UK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Centrally located in a strange way

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Very satisfied with the King Suite.
Cons: Give the location and limited food service, nothing.
Location: Have to drive to anything, but all is within 15 minutes or so.
Very nice facilities, in a bit of an odd location but close to everything in Oakland. Imaginative food service with a nightly meal with limited options but great food and a well-stocked bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us. Thank you kindly.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and clean. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer zum Wasser sind alle mit Balkon und Stühlen zum draußen sitzen. Super gutes warmes Frühstück. Freundliches Rezeptionspersonal.
Cons: Nein
Location: Hotel bietet Shuttelservice zum Oakland Airport und nach Downtown Oakland an.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Cityblick gebucht und uns an der Rezeption dann für 25$ Aufpreis doch für ein Zimmer mit Blick aufs Wasser entschieden. Wir haben es nicht bereut. Cityblick-Zimmer sind zum sehr nahen und lauten Highway gelegen. Zimmer sind groß und klassisch-modern eingerichtet, und haben Microwelle und Kühlschrank. Pool und Hottub sind schön und erholsam. Können das Hotel nur empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by Jay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us. Thank you kindly.
4 out of 5
by satpreet from elk grove

nice a bay view but front desk staff rude!!!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
place is nice, but neighborhood is a bit sketchy, but again its oakland. hotel is very nice and comfortable. bartender is very nice guy who seems to be doing it all bartending an serving out dinner. but staff is a whole different story. they are not nice all of the women working there they do not smile. they are just rude. for that reason I would not stay here but rooms are super nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Comfortable, clean, nice view

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, great staff, price
Cons: More lighting in the room.
Location: Near restaurants, stadiums, shopping
I needed a hotel that was not in downtown Oakland and I decided to go with Alameda. At first glance the hotel looks ok, but once inside it is very nice. I loved how the hallways were decorated. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. You do sort of have to turn on all the lights at night to have the room well lit. It was nice to go outside and take a nice walk along the waterfront. There are picnic tables outside where you can enjoy a nice meal. The breakfast was pretty good. Staff was great. My room faced the city, which was not bad but next time I would go with a room upstairs because you can hear people talking outside, turning on their cars. I loved my stay here and will come back when I'm in the Bay Area. By the way, If you're looking for a place to eat near there, I recommend Trabocco.