Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Excellent choice!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great hotel at a great price. Booked a king suite and had lots of space. Very clean. Our room had a balcony overlooking the water, which was a little canal off the Bay. Enjoyed having coffee/tea out there and enjoying the sunset! Free coffee and tea available in the dining room all the time. The coffee was very, very good! (From a local company.) Also, best if you have a car, but the hotel has a free shuttle to bring you to public transportation. Very much appreciated that there were laundry machines at a reasonable cost. The employees were all very nice and extra helpful! Cons: It was a bit noisy in the evening since the patio to the bar was right below us. Hot tub water was dirty, but we went in the evening after it had been used all day... There was a bit of a mixup at check out: we were charged the regular price but the price was adjusted when I mentioned that I had booked through Expedia at a lower rate. Good thing that I noticed! I would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterside Inn

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: 1. Clean 2. Many outlets in room 3. Spacious dining area 4. Good views 5. Many breakfast items and drinks 6. Internet speed is good 7. Plenty of parking spaces 8. Close to sporting arenas Cons: 1. Low lighting in room. There are no ceiling lights but only tiny micro desk bulbs weirdly sticking out of the bed board. 2. Expected more bathroom amenities at this price point like toothbrush, slippers, comb, etc. 3. Rooms also on the smaller side. There is no room for an open table unless you are on the second or third floor. 4. Hot tub was not hot enough. The water In the shower was hotter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Much nicer than expected! Room was modern and clean with great beds and very nice shower. We paid a little extra to be on the water side so that it would be quieter (hotel is right by freeway) and found we had a nice view with a sunset. Parking is free (including one EV charger) which helps justify the short drive out of downtown Oakland since most downtown hotels have have high overnight parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Close to fox theater

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Easy access to the room. The bar was pretty good, they cooked steak dinner that was good and ok price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall average

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Shower was amazing the beds were uncomfortable. Friendly staff, great choice for a 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Beautiful view on clear days. Clean room. Helpful staff. Filling breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

전체적인 청결도 및 시설은 좋습니다.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: 시설
Cons: 다양한 매뉴를 갖는 자체적인 레스토랑이 있었으면 좋겠습니다.
Location: 주변에 아무것도 없습니다. 자동차가 있으면 도로 접근성은 굉장히 좋습니다.
시설적인 측면에서는 만족합니다만, 숙소 주변에 레스토랑 등과 같은 편의 시설이 거의 전무합니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena. CA

Older hotel screaming for an update.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: One employee stated that the mattress was VERY comfortable but the tiny square pillows were odd.
Cons: Update all around. Provide front view photos to Expedia showing how close the freeway and Bart are. This could be a desired benefit for some.
Location: Working and unable to tour the area.
Our employees who stayed at this hotel stated "The hotel was an old business hotel. The carpet and furniture in the rooms and the lobby were old and dingy, not clean. The freeway and Bart were across the street! That was our view from the parking lot." Overall, the condition of the hotel and the traffic noise made their stay not an enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Very nice hotel. The free Shuttle service to the BART or Jack London Square is excellent.Quiet (on ocean side, not road side), clean, and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Annapolis

Waterfront hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel right on the waterfront.