Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean and convenient.
Cons: Breakfast was stale, so didn't enjoy that so much, specifically the hash browns. However, the sausage we had the morning before was yuuuuuuummy!!!
Location: Nothing really around walking distance except one restaurant which was okay. We didn't pick this place for that reason so no biggie.
The room and hotel is great. The staff is hit or miss I would say. Day of check-in everyone from the time we were picked up in the shuttle to check-in were great, but the next morning, not so much. At time of check-out the young lady was okay, but I would say in the hospitality business she needs to step it up. Also, an unexpected expense of an Uber was needed due to no shuttle available to take us back to the airport. Good thing we were able to "carpool" and cut the rate in half from about $20 and still make our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Overall great!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Their continental breakfast is awesome. Friendly staff. Clean space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle Service

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast too.
Location: Easy off freeway location, glad we got backside of hotel to be away from freeway
totally enjoyed the property especially upgrade/view and totally appreciated ride to Jack London Square and to learn they about their offer for ride to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We are very pleased with our stay, it was our 2nd stay and plan to stay again the next time we are in Oakland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel with ocean view.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was very cozy and spacious which I loved. We were upgraded to a ocean view room and hubby and I sat on the balcony watching the stars, moon and water. During the day it was beautiful too. Continental breakfast was good needed more of a variety( ie hash browns, breakfast potatoes, scrambled eggs, bacon) etc. Wifi kept on disconnecting. But other than that slept very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Road closures and detours should have been provided on Internet site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel is amazing. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff & great view by the water. I spent the night in this hotel and did not want to leave. When I come back to Oakland I am definitely staying in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nice hotel but noisy and shady surroundings

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, free parking, wifi connection, and nice lobby. There is also guest laundry, although we did not use it.
Cons: The breakfast was served with paper-plates and plastic utensils, which in my opinion was not environment-friendly at all. Broken lamp in room.
Location: The hotel is located in the outskirt of Oakland, in an industrial area with warehouse. We drove directly to SF, without exploring the area.
The hotel was quite decent in general but the location was disappointing. It is located in a industrial area with a lot of graffitied warehouses. The neighborhood beyond the range of the hotel seems shady. The highway next to the hotel has heavy traffic day and night, the noise of which could be quite disturbing at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting surrounds this Oakland hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I had the most remarkable experience on a Sunday; I needed a memory disk urgently and asked the friendly head of kitchen facilities who told me there was a Walgreens nearby and suggested I ask if the hotel shuttle couldn't take me. At the front desk at first there was no positive response when suddenly an assistant called Veronica cane up and offered to take me on theten-minute drive! I was absolutely astounded and ever-so- grateful! This is unheard of other than in boutique hotels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice location with Sereniry

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great view of sunset and marina. Helpful Hotel staff arranged Me a out of schedule ride to the airport .