Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Close to water..lovely. Shuttle took us to bart station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Waterfront views, great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel was great, well worth the price. We ipgraded to the waterfront view, it was definitely worth it. The staff was extremely friendly! They have a bar and dinner service at night with amazing food, and a full breakfast in the mornings. They had a shuttle that took us and picked us up from jack London square. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your opinion with other community members. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our guests. We sincerely look forward to serving you time after time. Thank you kindly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction of the lobby was a mess.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lobby was a mess. Room needed a handy man. The toilet handle was finicky, shower handle was loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello Anon, We are always trying to improve our hotel, and the renovation is a reflection of that. We understand that when there is construction it can be an eye sore, but please understand it is only temporary. We will be finished soon, and our property will be beautiful. :) Hope to see you again soon. Thank you kindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean comfortable stay pool was nice friendly staff breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your opinion with other community members. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our guests. We sincerely look forward to serving you time after time. Thank you kindly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing around and hotel under renovation at lobby

Posted Apr 17, 2017
There are no restaurant or shops nearby. Hotel lobby is under renovation and bit dusty. Room is dated but still clean. Breakfast is ok with no much selection. Waffle batter not tasty. Bed is firm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This place had an excellent view of the water and everyone there was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. I'll be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your opinion with other community members. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our guests. We sincerely look forward to serving you time after time. Thank you kindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. They where in the middle of a remodel so there was a little inconvenience but still worth it big time. The have a free shuttle to take you to the BART system and Jack London Square. It sits between the freeway and a lagoon. Pretty close to good restaurants and stores. Was a very good experience and would recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your opinion with other community members. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our guests. We sincerely look forward to serving you time after time. Thank you kindly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The harbor view, location,
Cons: The hot water in the sink was fine, but not in the shower. It ran alternately hot or cold, not to extremes, but annoying. Not hot enough.
Hotel was okay. Unfortunately, our room was at the end of the unit on the first floor, across from the laundry, and directly across from the EXIT door. Every time someone exited, the door closed with a reverberating thud, enough to be annoying. They could put a closer on the door which would eliminate that, you would think. Being across from the laundry, which understandably ran probably 18 hours a day, and had a lot of workers in and out constantly, proved to be a nuisance, especially early in the morning when the conversations/joking/laughing of the staff could be heard through the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello. We are sad to hear things did not go as expected. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. We have taken notes about the exit door, the noise from housekeeping, and the hot water issue. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us again soon. Thank you kindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Beautiful View

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Cozy and beautiful lake view from balcony. It was located off the freeway so very easy and quick to get to.
Cons: They were under construction/remodeling so we didn't get to enjoy the lobby and full restaurant services.
Location: Jack London Square, Merritt Lake and museums are only a few minutes drive away.
Luis who checked us in gave us a free upgrade from the garden view room to the waterfront view room,which made us very happy. We loved the view from our room. It has a balcony and we had a great view of the lake and garden. The drive to Jack London and Lake Merritt was about 10 minutes so it was very convenience for us to enjoy good foods and engaged in social events
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Hello Aline, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your opinion with other community members. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy the view. We love it too! We sincerely look forward to serving you time after time. Thank you kindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. One dissappointment was our room faced the highway (hotel is almost next to it) so we could hear vehicles passing by at all hours of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your opinion with other community members. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our guests. We highly recommend a waterview room for next time. It is definitely worth the extra money! We sincerely look forward to serving you time after time. Thank you kindly