Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was ok

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The breakfast was poor... It smelled like a hospital and dirty on outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we arrived, no one was at the counter to welcome or check us in. We and another guest couple had to wait for about 10 minutes until someone showed up! The breakfast was too short of a continental breakfast! Only peanut bars and small sort of cup cakes and some orange and apples. They also served coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall an abysmal,unclean,discrase and the money should be refunded.It is shocking that your company would recommend such a facility to any unsuspecting customer.Look into this and resolve this matter. HB Garrison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was a bath bad experience to get into the hotel , the hotel was not able to find my reservations I made through Expedia . Had to wait more than 30 mins to find my reservation . It's not a pleasant experience to ha e wait for your hotel you booked on your trip . Hope Expedia does not let this happen again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to check you in when you arrived to the hotel; however, I am so happy that we were able to make your stay pleasant. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Gave a price of $67 ended up being over $100. No food near by .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the hotel location did not fit your needs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Good.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was a good experience, but I don't like that they don't clean up the room every day, need to stay for 8 days for them to clean.😩
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to clean your room daily because of hotel policy; however, I am so grateful that you had a great experience staying with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

really bad service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
It was the worst service i never had, i had to make my bed they didint do it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ビジネスステイに適したホテル

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: 特にない
Cons: 朝食のオペレーション
Location: 特徴はない。
少し歩くと、対岸にサンフランシスコの摩天楼が見える海岸に出る。夜も静かで快適に過ごせる。朝9時にして朝食の補充がなく、取る事ができなかったのが残念。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted May 12, 2016
This hotel is a decent place to stay. It's next to the Oakland Raiders' Headquarters and it is in a secluded, safe area. Unfortunately, The breakfast bar wasn't so great. I wish they had bacon and eggs. However the room was large and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our spacious rooms. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Extended Stay by the Sea...

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet area with little traffic. It's a 2 minute walk from the Prometric testing center that I've been using and a 10 minute drive from D/T Alameda.
Cons: A little more in the way of the breakfast offered.
Location: Well, there's a very nice view of the back side of SF right down the street.
There's not much to say here folks. It's a reasonably priced, no frills hotel that's within 5 minutes from the airport. The staff are very friendly and it's quiet. Considering you probably aren't going to stay here with sight seeing in mind, there's really not anything to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and quiet atmosphere. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.