Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, easy access to airport

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: just what was expected
Cons: the smoking area was right outside of the room, and of course we had the windows open, but luckily not too many people staying were smokers.
Location: It's not far from the freeway & the fast food there. But this little island connects to Alameda though which is nicer area & lots more options.
Right next to the airport, so you do hear planes. It was clean, quiet (other than the planes), and pretty much what was expected--not luxury but comfortable for a few days. The kitchen was sufficient but limited dishes were available, if you're not doing major cooking it's fine. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

A quiet place to relax easy access

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It felt like a safe environment if I was traveling alone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I chose this airport because it was close to the Oakland airport. The front desk clerk helped us with arranging a taxi for the next morning. The driver was more than on time for a 4:30 am pick up. It all worked out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice and quite hotel. Close to the airport. Free parking
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our place was nice and quite, and being close to the airport was convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Convenient to our kid's home on bay farm island

Posted Aug 2, 2015
just an overnight stay. nicely furnished. no silverware or dishes in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Easy for what we needed

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel worked for what we need. The check in guy wasn't super friendly, but the room worked. We had a big group so having the pull out couch was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura Ca

Great location quiet area

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great location quiet even though close to the Oakland Airport the soundproofing is pretty good. Stay on the opposite end to the Airport and shouldn't be a problem. Dog Friendly and our dog was comfortable. Nice size rooms with small kitchen area for long stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Tattered rooms, "out" of promised amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2015
One of the worst hotel experiences we've ever had. Our family stayed here for a few nights while relocating, and we really wish we'd gone to a Staybridge instead. They were "out" of stuff that was supposed to be included. E.g., no pots and pans for the kitchen. Breakfast—which I assumed would be the hot breakfast that you get at Holiday Inn, Staybridge, etc.—was actually pre-packaged muffins and apples and granola bars... and they often ran out, even during breakfast hours. Lastly, since this is the kind of place that caters to relocating families, we assumed they'd have cribs available... but in fact did not (and staff seemed to think it was odd that we expected this). Lastly, this particular location is near the Oakland airport, so there's quite a bit of jet noise. Our kids loved watching the planes takeoff from our window and I don't mind jet noise... but if this stuff bothers you, it's another negative. In contrast, our experiences at Staybridge have been *awesome*. It's a little more expensive, but everything promised is delivered, the rooms feel fresh and well-maintained, and the hot-breakfast is really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not up to standard. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have placed an order for more dishware to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also work to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My stay at Alameda Extended Stay America

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has great sound proofing. I couldn't hear the nearby by planes taking off or landing. Bed was comfortable but the breakfast was not so great. You can't really complain about free food, however. Very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues that occurred during you stay. Still, I am pleased that our beds were comfortable and to your liking. I’m so glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent in a pinch

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, it was fine. That weekend the surrounding area was pretty booked for graduations, so though I thought it was more expensive than it was worth, but it worked out. The main complaint would be that the hotel didn't smell fresh. I suppose that's a product of people living and cooking and having their pets around for a long time. In any case, I don't prefer to stay here but it works as a decent place in a pinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, our staff will make sure all of our hallways and rooms are fresh and clean before check-in. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.