Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Awful place, room smelled of cigarette smoking,

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cigarette burns on bathtub, toilet seat burned, couch had cigarette burns & room smelled constantly like smoking ... we just got married and when I asked to check out a day early I was told that is not possible because I booked the place thru Expedia .... worst place I ever stayed ... house cleaning done only once a week because I stayed over 3 days ... this place should never be recommended as a nice & clean facility .... Awful experience ... I wish & hope someone reads this ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall cleaness

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Room not clean under the beds were filthy with debre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: That I only had to smell it for 3 hours before we checked out.
Cons: Staff, smell, organization
We arrived to the hotel at 11:20pm. A note on the door states that the lobby closes at 11:00pm. Huh?? Anyway, use the phone and call. Someone will let you in the locked door so you can check in. The only problem was that the phone was broken. I called the main Extended Stay office and they tried to get a hold of anyone at the hotel. After 20 minutes they informed me that they were unable to get the manager or any of the night watchmen to answer the phone. Their solution??? Call Expedia. Are you kidding? We finally found someone walking around in the hotel at about 12:45 to check us in. Our room was given away so they put us in a different room. It wouldn't have been so bad if we didn't have to catch a flight at 5:00am the next morning. Even disappointed in Expedia as the agent was going to just book us another room. After forever on the phone, she said we needed to get a hold of someone in the hotel. That was the problem in the first place. After being on hol what seemed like forever with the agent, we saw the person walk by in the hotel and began banging on the door. The Expedia agent finally came back on the line 10 minutes later to break more bad news to me when I stopped her and told her we were able to check in. I expressed my disappointment in the situation and Expedia offered my a tiny fraction of what a hotel in the Bay Area costs. It was a DISASTER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation, dated property

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Checking was fine. Condition of the property was as expected for an extended stay property. The neighbors were noisy at times, including the barking dog. The HVAC unit is noisy and blows directly on the bed. I reserved for three and had to pickup additional bedding and towels. You get what you pay for. I rent over 30 hotel nights per year. I do not plan to stay at an Extended Stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Although the hotel was close to the airport it was quiet. Parking lot was full of cars, but inside it was quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located close to freeways and BART. Alameda, Oakland, San Leandro, Hayward, San Francisco all right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.It is good to know you valued our hotel's convenient location, quiet atmosphere, and helpful staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Once is enough.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Stayed 4 nights at this hotel, room was never cleaned. The room smelled awful, like old grease. Located right next to the airport. Heard planes taking off all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your room accommodations were not to your liking. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff has given up

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Inside smoking goes unaddressed, roof leaks so bad the door jam sags in the bathroom, and the amenities are minimal and available only if you go to the desk to take them back to your room yourself (linens for the trashed pull-out, frat-house set of dishes, etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Please read above.
I had a late check in due to traveling for work. Lighting in parking lot is was terrible. As a female I was concerned for my safety. I was advised of the breakfast schedule and given my key. I got in the elevator and it was dirty and had a bad odor. As I got off the elevator on the 3rd floor, the odor was overwhelming. I thought it was fluke and maybe only that night. Nope, same the next night and the rest of my week. I held my breath as I got off the elevator every night. I called downstairs one morning because I needed more shampoo and a washcloth. I was told I needed to come down and get it because he was busy. I was shocked but went down and he was not there. There was a post stating he would return as he was attending to another guest so I had to wait. Also, the hotel rooms have a small kitchen and was one of the reasons I chose it. Well there are no dishes, utensils, pans, etc to use in this kitchen. I had no use for it. Overall, I was very dissatisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a very relaxing visit clean, very spacious and reasonably priced. Had a very pleasant stay while I wait for my house to get done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room and the affordable rates during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
There was no food places around not even a store
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies that there wasn't any food choices near our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.