Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel for business travelers

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Quite under staffed, reception desk unattended most of the time. Bad coffee. Hotel is very clean and well kept. Noisy fridge in rooM but was fixed/changed after complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to airport.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet, and affordable. But THIS HOTEL DOES NOT OFFER AN AIRPORT SHUTTLE, so keep that in mind when booking. I was told it did when I booked it. Otherwise a nice place. Right next to the Oakland Raiders team HQ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to OAK

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Bed and sheets were dirty, sink was gross. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extend stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
the reception is poor. young student working on a temp job who really don't give any care on what is going. the room wasn't clean even once. the breakfirst is a joke. Not happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty and Nasty

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, starting with redefining housekeeping.
It was the nastiest hotel I've stayed at. Upon checking in the room was dirty and dusty, the sheet has stained, and to top it off the bathroom had feces stain. When I called the front desk the hotel staff told me "unfortunately the hotel was book and they couldn't switched me room"; I requested someone came up and clean the room so she volunteered to come clean it up. It was just terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Riverside

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Air did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that that your AC unit was not working during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yvette

Service

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quality of service not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be more proactive in our customer service training to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Raiders facility.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Comfortable an Relaxing, ,Great location away from main road..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weird!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here because it is a "suite" - like an apartment. We always stay at Marriott properties, but none were available during this time for us. The room had a kitchen but there were no utensils, dishes, cups, glasses, pans, etc. If you want these items you have to request them. Also, if you want fresh towels, you have to physically take your used towels to the front desk and exchange them for fresh ones. These towel are not luxurious towels, but rather, cheap, thin towels. There is also no maid service unless you request it and pay an extra fee. This is the weirdest situation I've ever encountered at a hotel. The place was clean and quiet, but for the above reasons I will never book a room with this hotel chain ever again. I hate being "nickeled and dimed". I would gladly pay more money for a fully stocked room with maid service and fresh, clean towels every day - like a regular, normal hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brooke from west orange, nj

ok for 1 night

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Small but clean. Nothing in kitchenette--no paper goods, no soap, had to go to front desk to get--nobody answered when I called. Breakfast had a few packaged muffins and granola bars. No milk, juice or cereal for kids. View of Oakland Airport from window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brooke - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room; however, we're disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs at check-in. We will review your feedback with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We will also work to make sure we are always available to assist our guests. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.