Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fitness room needed to be cleaned, no clean towels available and water only available for purchase in lobby.
Location: On the marina with a beautiful view. Nice strip mall in walking distance. Great restaurant in walking distance.
Lobby was uninviting. One sofa, coffee table and TV, in need of interior decorating. A washer/dryer was in the middle of lobby. Cigarette butt in elevator, 4th floor smelled of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to make sure that the fitness center is cleaned regularly and that fresh towels are fully stocked for our guests. I will also be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opción. Económica un lugar estratégico en Oakland

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Buena opción. Económica un lugar estratégico en Oakland. Cerca del aeropuerto y de los estadios Oracle y Coliseum. Es un hotel para llegar a dormir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Basic but good.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More hangers, give more wash cloths without a hassle.
We were disipointed that we did not get a room with a water/marina view as we had requested weeks in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with a water-view room. Although you booked your reservation in advance, we are not able to guarantee water-view rooms Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, quite environment,

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Good, I like the waterfront. Easy access to freeways and close to shops The only downside was the bed, not so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our beds were not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cesar from South el monte

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, just a few minutes away from where my son lives, next to the marina and just across form jack london, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Palo Alto, CA

Sailor's Escape

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A nice mellow escape next to the Marina. Perfect if you're a sailor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our lovely location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurel from Southern California

Good place but not spectacular

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay. Location is good even without a car (by choice). Places to eat within walking distance - Alameda Landing has great food and shopping. We took Alameda or Oakland Ferry over to Fisherman's Wharf for our SF excursions. Front desk service didn't feel very personal for that extra welcoming touch. Hotel management responded to my survey comments with good feedback on how they will use my comments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. I will be sure to use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that each guest receives great customer service. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice area in Alameda

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet area, easy to get to freeways and downtown Oakland, walking distance to store and restaurants (really good Chinese place nearby, BTW).
Cons: Walls are thin, so neighbor noise could be an issue; elevator bells are very loud (don't get a room near them)
Location: Its a recently developed office park. Very quiet area; walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, etc.
This hotel is in a quiet office park area of Alameda, close to shopping, with a small marina behind it adding some charm. The rooms come with full kitchens, but you must get utensils and cookware from the desk-they are in the rooms unless you ask for them. This can lead to unexpected things, such as strange food odors coming from some rooms. Also, the walls are very thin, and the elevator bells are very very loud. If you like to sleep, do not get a room anywhere close to the elevators. Otherwise, rooms are kind of plain but comfy, the neighborhood is very quiet except for occasional trains running somewhere nearby, the free internet is adequate but not great, and the free breakfast is really just coffee, some small pre-packaged muffins, energy bars and apples. A short drive gets you to the freeway and downtown Oakland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: need a good lounge area for guest.....
blankets and pillows not in good conditions.... from my point of view not recommended place to stay.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the blankets and pillows in your room were not in good condition. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am in the process or replacing all linens and pillows that do not meet our standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I would also like to mention that we do have a sitting area on each floor with a wonderful view of our marina for the guests to use. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.