Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was okay. The kitchen need an upgrade and we weren't given any towels but one. Same with the kitchen we didn't have anything to use. Overall bad service and area isn't the best neither.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Raw food

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I woke up in the morning to cook me some breakfast and the stove don't work so I was left with raw food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

All together bad experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
All together bad experience, service and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide services and amenities to your satisfaction. We consider it a top priority to listen to our guests, take into account any and all constructive criticism, and work toward creating a more hospitable experience for all. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with poor complementary internetspeed

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I have only one gripe, the complementary internet connection is too slow, just .75 Mbps. Very disappointed with the internet speed. They are just referring to the third party provider to contact, who said the internet speed meets their expectations, so asking the customer to upgrade if they want 3 times that speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the internet was very slow. In response to your feedback, I have communicated the issue with the concerned department and will be addressed very soon. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Again, I apologize for the internet speed not to your remark. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a deep clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a deep clean and updated rooms; phone in room didn't work to call front desk; no hair dryer
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was satisfactory. I met with the staff, and we will work to ensure that the issue you mentioned in regards to deep cleaning will be done thoroughly. Also, the hotel do provide hair dryers upon request. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May have been labeled a non-smoking room but...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lighting out side was nice and bright.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and clean up the smoke smell
This room was promoted as a non-smoking room but it sure smelled like a smoking room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great food around
So when I arrived for check in i believe the lady at the front counter was to sleepy to really give full attention to help me. When I initially got to the room it was a smoking rooms but I did not know that meant beat down. The room itself is spacious however my room was dirty and not in working condition. I had 2 lights in my room that worked in the kitchen and next to my bed. I went to try and take a shower there was other people's hair and dead skin left in my bath tub. It was also dirt left on the sink. When I told the desk lady she basically told me to take it up with the assistant manager the next day. The next morning someone tried to tell me there was nothing they could do since I pre paid for the room. I'm still waiting on the head manager to call me
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the unsatisfactory customer service, room and bathroom are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken immediate attention to your feedback to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Too many work crews and such...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Its price and location were its desirable features.
Cons: The hotel could impose better control over the noise in the hallways.
Location: Shopping was easily accessible. Some eating options were also not far away. Motor transportation or public transport options were also available.
Kept running into foreign work crews during the week nights. I guess its a place where their contractors choose to put them up. They were loud outside my room door, and because of the language difference I did not feel confident that I could ask them to quiet down. Breakfast(!?) offering was not appetizing. But I rested fine once things settled down. And the hotel was centrally located with easy access to three freeways, San Francisco, Oakland, and the East Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the noise levels you experienced. We understand that many guests expect their stay to be restful and free from disturbances and we do our best to ensure that. In this case, it would have been best for you to contact us at the front desk as we would have informed the work crews outside of your room to keep the noise levels down and resolved the situation promptly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We had a nice weekend experience while staying at Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our team for successfully making your stay enjoyable and fun. It was our pleasure to have you stay in our hotel and to know you were satisfied. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!