Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to shopping and foods.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff of the hotel were very helpful and prompt in changing our pillow cases when we found a dirty spot on 1 of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comment. I apologize that your recent stay was not pleasant. I have noted the issue with the pillow case you had mentioned and I have got the attention of our housekeeping team. Your feedback is a window for us to improve our hotel and encourage our team to meet our guests satisfaction. The staff and myself appreciate your acknowledgement of the staff and we continue to strive for the best. Again, thank you for your feedback and will see you again when you are visiting the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo en general
Location: Horrible
El personal sin respuestas ignorants reteros ofrecen algo que no tienen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed only for a day but it was clean, safe and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. "Clean, Safe, and Comfortable" is exactly what we like to hear from our valued guests. It gives us a great sense of satisfaction that we continue to achieve daily. It is rewarding to hear that we accomplished in our mission. Thank you very much for your time and letting us know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and we sincerely hope that your will return to us in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Fridge didn't work micro sounded like it was gonna explode. Toilet felt like you were going tip over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and letting us know about your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. One of the great joy of the position I hold is to hear from our guests about their stay. It gives me and my staff a window of opportunity to improve in what we do best, to meet comfort and expectations of our valued guests. I have taken a note of the bathroom floor and refrigerator you have mentioned. I am taking immediate steps to get this corrected. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we would like to have you again in our hotel soon. Please visit us again and you will notice good changes to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Better than expected

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, grab and go breakfast, room size.
Cons: Add a laundry facility.
Location: Near a few big box stores. Not much in the area.
Based on other reviews our expectations weren't too high but it exceeded our expectations. We chose this hotel because of the price and proximity to the Amtrak station. We were exploring San Francisco but this was so much more affordable we could park our rental car all day in San Francisco for way less than closer hotels. We loved the bonus grab and go breakfast (granola bars, fruit, and coffee). Staff was very nice, room was clean and plenty big enough. The property doesn't have added a entities such as a pool or laundry, but we knew that when booking. It is a bit of a drive across the bay bridge but worth it for us to be close enough to catch an early train. Would recommend to other families in a similar situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We were delighted to receive a wonderful review from you. It is a great privilege for us to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you for your comments on our clean rooms and great staff! We are happy to hear that we met your budget and your expectations. I also noted that you missed the laundry facility at the hotel. We do have a laundry room open 24 hours a day where guests can do laundry when needed. It is well equipped with coin operating washing machines and dryers. I will educate my staff to make our guests aware of the facility at the time of check in. Thank you again for your review, and we will look forward to see you again when you visit the area in the future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location
asked for one extra blanket and came quickly. Peaceful and quiet - had a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Taking care of our guests is what we do best and we are thrilled to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. It is truly our pleasure and to hear just how much you liked your stay and a comfortable night sleep. We hope next time you are in Oakland you visit us again. We would love to have you again! Thank you again for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel was a dump. Rooms were worn and dirty. Poorly lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your recent stay was not pleasant. Please accept my apology. I am working with my team to work or replace the lights of few rooms that are poorly lit. In response to your feedback, I am taking action to inspect the rooms this week and correct the lightning if required in our rooms. We are also upgrading furniture in out rooms to give our hotel a new outlook. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Never Again!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: My escape
Graffiti scratched into one elevator wall and panty liner stuck to the other were sure signs this was not going to be a nice stay. The walls are paper thin and my neighbors were kind enough to party late into the night and set their alarm clock to wake me at 4AM. Not a single plate, cup, fork, spoon or knife in the kitchen; I was surprised the towels were not changed to the rods. No coffee in the room. On checkout, I waited at the front desk for 15 minutes before having to call the 800 number for assistance. It turns out the clerk was on break, and was completely apathetic to about her job or guest satisfaction. I nearly missed my flight as a result.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your recent stay with our hotel was not pleasant. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our team to ensure that guest are acknowledging that the hotel does not allow any parties and the graffiti on the elevator walls are getting removed and the 3rd party vendor are already contacted to get those removed from the wall. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location & good value

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Only comment is bed was a little hard and different types of pillows were needed - harder, softer, thicker, thinner.
Location: Next to Bay Bridge, in very nice Emeryville area, lots of great shopping nearby, near Oakland and Berkeley.
Staff is super friendly & helpful. Large room was clean. Great location near shopping, expressways and Oakland & Berkeley areas & next to Bay Bridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not good. only stayed one night, paid 2

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Not good. Poor location. Not safe to walk. We had bikes and put them in room. Employee suggested this for safety. Hotel hallway had smell. Someone was cooking something that smelled bad!!! We think. Will never stay in this hotel ever again. Paid for two night , only stayed one. Parking lot was well lite!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We will review your feedback with our team to ensure all areas of our hotel smell fresh and clean at all times. We hope to have a chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.