Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was okay. The kitchen need an upgrade and we weren't given any towels but one. Same with the kitchen we didn't have anything to use. Overall bad service and area isn't the best neither.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Raw food

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I woke up in the morning to cook me some breakfast and the stove don't work so I was left with raw food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

All together bad experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
All together bad experience, service and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide services and amenities to your satisfaction. We consider it a top priority to listen to our guests, take into account any and all constructive criticism, and work toward creating a more hospitable experience for all. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with poor complementary internetspeed

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I have only one gripe, the complementary internet connection is too slow, just .75 Mbps. Very disappointed with the internet speed. They are just referring to the third party provider to contact, who said the internet speed meets their expectations, so asking the customer to upgrade if they want 3 times that speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the internet was very slow. In response to your feedback, I have communicated the issue with the concerned department and will be addressed very soon. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Again, I apologize for the internet speed not to your remark. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very convenient location for downtown Oakland and getting off and on freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the location of the hotel is easily accessible to freeways and the main center of business in town. Many travelers prefers to stay with us due to the fact that it is conveniently located and we cater to our guests needs. We value our guests opinion and always look forward to improve our hotel to meet the needs of our valued guests. The team at the hotel would like to thank you for staying with us and will be happy to see you again when you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement overall

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy with the smell of the room and overall hotel from the front entrance to the back it smelled really bad (all the days we were there) and room was not cleaned well and was dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback you have provided us. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. We advise all of guests to inform us immediately if they find that their rooms have not been adequately cleaned, as cleanliness and freshness are a top priority for us at Extended Stay America. And although we are unaware of any similar complaints about pervasive odors raised in recent months by other guests, if you are able to specify the nature of the odor and the dates of your stay, I will personally investigate this matter in order to ensure that it does not occur again. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a deep clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a deep clean and updated rooms; phone in room didn't work to call front desk; no hair dryer
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was satisfactory. I met with the staff, and we will work to ensure that the issue you mentioned in regards to deep cleaning will be done thoroughly. Also, the hotel do provide hair dryers upon request. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May have been labeled a non-smoking room but...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lighting out side was nice and bright.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and clean up the smoke smell
This room was promoted as a non-smoking room but it sure smelled like a smoking room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great food around
So when I arrived for check in i believe the lady at the front counter was to sleepy to really give full attention to help me. When I initially got to the room it was a smoking rooms but I did not know that meant beat down. The room itself is spacious however my room was dirty and not in working condition. I had 2 lights in my room that worked in the kitchen and next to my bed. I went to try and take a shower there was other people's hair and dead skin left in my bath tub. It was also dirt left on the sink. When I told the desk lady she basically told me to take it up with the assistant manager the next day. The next morning someone tried to tell me there was nothing they could do since I pre paid for the room. I'm still waiting on the head manager to call me
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the unsatisfactory customer service, room and bathroom are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken immediate attention to your feedback to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.