Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Good hotel! Was conveniently close to relatives we were visiting! Breakfast was ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the room. Very relaxing and glad I was able to check in earlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We are very happy with our stay for 2 nights. Even we arrived very late, the staff are very helpful. We all love the breakfast. Will highly recomended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJ

Clean, well-maintained facility

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: facilities, clean room. Comfortable bed. Room had refrigerator. Shower worked perfectly.
Cons: Add another waffle maker.
Location: Near Chabot College
The room and public areas were clean. The hotel looked new, even though the person at checkout said it's renovated recently but not actually new. Everything was clean and in the room. Staff were polite. Breakfast was decent, although it would have been nice to have two waffle makers instead of one. Quality was a lot nicer than I expected for the price, considering that it's in the Bay Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Posted Sep 22, 2015
New beds and new carpet have just been installed! The old beds were still in the lobby but they also had signs asking to excuse their mess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Cal State East Bay and breakfast was good.
Cons: Hotel was undergoing renovation, so it was a bit cluttered and messy.
Found the room to just be OK. Very comfortable beds as they were just replaced (all the old mattresses were stacked up in the lobby right outside our room). Basic room. Beds, TV, so-so bathroom, a desk, a dresser. No sitting area, one chair at the desk. Breakfast was pretty good and the staff was very friendly. Hotel kind of shares a parking lot with a 7-11, a Subway, and a Starbucks, so you can pretty much get anything you need. Curiously, the 7-11 might be the only one in the U.S. that doesn't sell beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel minutes from Oakland Coliseum!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
This is my second time staying at this hotel. I attend the Oakland Raiders yearly Back To Football 5k and opening home game and I find this hotel to be a perfect spot to stay that is close to the Coliseum but not too close. The rooms are very clean and the amenities are great! I would give this hotel 4 stars for their overall quality and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Mi

Hotel is in a very convenient area to i92 bridge

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Nice location, subway, 7-11, and Starbucks right in front if the hotel. I92 and I880 not far for easy highway access. I stayed 6 days. Each day returning fresh towles and bed coverings and room left as I was checking in. All my belongings accounted for. Staff was helpful and friendly.