Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel is great clean and really easy to access close to the freeway and a great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Place has nice clean rooms. Breakfast is ok. Staff is friendly. Near freeways but quiet place. Starbucks in same parking lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a quiet place to edit my PhD dissertation. I found it at Fairfield
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Excellent East Bay hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
A great choice for staying in the East Bay area. Right next to San Mateo bridge for quick access to the Peninsula, SFO, San Fran, and San Jose. Not too far from Oakland. Quiet and un-busy in the immediate area, yet with a couple of shops nearby and only a few minutes to restaurants and other shopping. Excellent property, well kept up, clean comfortable rooms and very nice lobby with good breakfast in the morning. A great value for any stay in the Bay area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was amazing. Jose was really sweet. It was evident that all the people who worked there took pride in their jobs and treated customers with respect. The breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very courteous and helpful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful with providing local restaurant and shopping information. Excellent location for overnight before a morning flight out of Oakland.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement. The hotel met ours needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn StAy

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. They fixed the key arcs twice when we were locked out of the room. The free breakfast is. Very decent and the area is kept very clean. The property itself is right next to the Fwy and behind other businesses which was an odd placement. I probably wouldn't have chosen it had I known. But my stay wa good and the staff wad. Dry good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels