Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Close to hospital

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: free shuttle across the street that would take you to BART station.
Was where we needed to be. Front desk people couldn't have been better. Friendly and very helpful and accomodating. Since we weren't there on a pleasure trip chose cheapest room we could get. The only problem was the bathroom was so small you could hardly get in and close the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Place was not bad only complaint was TV reception. Why not give ur guest at least a TV channel that is clear. I checked out and went to Sac the next day stayed at Hilton garden inn in natomas although they were remodeling my room was very nice and the TV was clear. It petty I know but if you are alone with nothing to do but watch the TV it can matter. I will say the view is SD made up for any annoyance but what would u do if u where not on top floor or facing the bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Mediocre experience

Posted Jan 24, 2016
You can tell this was an old hotel that they bought and spent as little money as possible to seem like a "hip" hotel. One of the elevators was out of service which is not that unusual but possibly an indication of old equipment or poor maintenance. When you get on the elevator the floor cracks and creeks. Then around 1am my AC unit was making a sound like something stuck in the fan, tap tap tap tap, quickly. The noise grew louder and I was not able to sleep. I got up an noticed a smell of electrical components burning and realized it was the sound of electricity arcing. I called down stairs and they offered another room. By the time the person from maintenance arrived there were sparks coming from it and the smell of electrical fire was much stronger. I gather all my belongings, 2am at this time and was "upgraded" to the same exact room one floor up. They took care of me though. Since my room almost had a fire in the middle of the night which could have seriously injured or worse, they slid a voucher under my door for one free breakfast item. Other than all that staff was friendly and I had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we were doing in San Fran

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Clean and nice hotel within the distance appropriate to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

My Two Days Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The toilet door get on my nerves. Please fix.
Location: I visit my family here.
The staffs are very friendly. Hotel is kind of old and room have smell. Also, I found a water used water bottle on the floor by the bed. The restroom are extremely small, can't even make any turn in the restroom. Lastly, I can't even open and/or shut the restroom door. Once the toilet set is pulled down, the door get stuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Boa localização, confortável e prático. Equipe atenciosa. Quarto confortável, mas não e novo, precisa de melhorias logo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice hotel will be recommended ., Nice time in San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, convenient location, very comfy bed

Posted Nov 20, 2015
I liked the location, the staff was very efficient and kind on my check-in and the bed was very comfy. I didn't spend much time in the room since I had a VERY early flight, but the staff made everything convenient for me and they were very professional and polite, focused on the customers and not interacting with one another. The hotel decor seemed out of date in the lobby and in the rooms, but the accommodations were comfortable and everything was clean and serviceable. I would stay again and I would recommend it. I am a die-hard Marriott person, and I hope that this property will survive the merger, as the experience here was much better than the one I had at the Marriott Courtyard down the street earlier in the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Go elsewhere.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Abut the only thing positive I can share is that the location of this hotel is handy. I checked in, and my hotel key only worked twice out of two days stay there. I'm not kidding. something was up with the jets that they had ordered. I was put in a room that adjoined another, and it was like I was staying with those strangers- i.e. Walls paper thin. Unfortunately, they were night owls. Bathroom was dirty. For $330 for 2 nights, it was definitely NOT worth the money. Look for other deals out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Fresno

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice overnight stay.Courteous staff.