Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very friendly staff, easy access to the freeway. Close to shopping and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Near a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice pool area and pleasant staff! Many nearby restaurants and a mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a safe area for parking

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: quiet, friendly staff
Cons: they had a security guard but car windows were smashed in. rooms could be cleaner
Location: near everything, freeways, restaurants, gas station
quiet floor, a/c worked really well. desk was dusty, killed a flea on the bed, 4 cars got their windows smashed in overnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 27, 2016
Cons: House keeping should service / make up the rooms by noon.
House keeping seemed to be very slow. Two days in a row, I was out of my room between 7:30 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. only to return to my room to find that it had not yet been serviced / made up by housekeeping. One day I had to vacate my room so they could work on it at about 3:00 p.m. The other day, I needed to use my room and couldn't vacate it in the mid / late afternoon so it was not serviced / made up at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel free parking and wifi

Posted May 25, 2016
Stayed there for 5 nights. Used to go to San Francisco every day across the Bay Bridge. Traffic can be mad sometimes but for the rate we got, it was well worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland

Very nice stay.

Posted May 18, 2016
Staff was very welcoming. Minor elevator being done. But we barely heard anything. We'll be revisiting the area again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Luxurious towels and bedding

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Larger fitness center with another bike.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores across the street.
The room was very comfortable including very clean. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Just Okay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Upgrade the rooms!
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants, short drive to Berkeley.
We stayed here for my son's graduation from Cal. The hotel staff was nice, and the front desk was decorated with Cal colors and balloons. There is a Trader Joe's right across the street which is really convenient. The rooms are very standard, no mini fridge, no HDTV. Our room smelled very musty, but there was a window so we were able to let fresh air in. The shower/toilet room was tiny and the shower wasn't very clean; the carpet needs to be replaced as well. Overall, it was fine because we weren't there much, but for the price, we expected more. We won't stay here again even though we visit Berkeley often.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Berkeley

Posted May 16, 2016
We couldn't find a hotel in Berkeley as it was graduation weekend. This hotel was close by and the free Emeryville shuttle takes you to the McArthur Bart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
I was traveling with my husband on a wheelchair so I ask for a handicap room, the room they gave me was incredibly small! The wheelchair could not go around the room and the bathroom was so small we hardly fit in , by the way we are slim people.