Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton review

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Also liked the option of saving water by opting out of having our room cleaned during our stay.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Excellent location. Amenities nearby.
1. Shower soap: The brand of liquid shower soap used has a strong musk scent. Suggest the hotel use something closer to no scent. 2. Air conditioner: Since the rooms do not have centralized air, the guests sleeping closest to the wall unit (pull-out couch and double bed) had cold air blowing on them, which was very uncomfortable. Centralized air conditioning would have been much more comfortable. These two issues would give us great pause in returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent Hotel for the Money

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This was a decent hotel. I liked that the room had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The bed was clean and comfortable and the balcony was a nice addition. And, free morning coffee in the lobby was very nice too! The hotel is conveniently located near some decent shopping and the Emery-go-round is a free shuttle that takes you to additional shopping, the Bart (train station), and more. This all made the hotel very convenient. The only drawback was some major street construction that made going in and out of the hotel a pain - but both car and foot. This is not the hotel's fault, of course. It seems the city of Emeryville decided it was a good idea to rip up the entire sidewalk around this hotel and leave pedestrians nowhere to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Front staff was outstanding

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Free bottled water everyday, warm cookies at night and a clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chi Town-

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The staff was wonderful from the time checked in to the time we checked out. I want to say thank you to Laura, who made wonderful drinks and food. Greg, who was creative and allowed us to try new drinks. Christie and Xtochi, who made are room stay very nice even though our remote didn't work. They gave us complimentary drinks. Keke who also gave is complimentary breakfast which was really good. Victor, also came to listen to our suggestions and praise reports of the staff. I can't forget the man who helped move our luggage 3 times until we got our room right. Thank you to everyone! I'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rude staff, lacks common amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Tried reviewing this before, but apparently Sheraton has Expedia on payroll and won't let a bad review go through. I doubt this will get approved, but we'll see. This is my last attempt at reviewing this hotel. The rooms are nice, small, but have nice finishings. Shower head is adjustable in height, but will spray you in the eyes if you are taller than 5'9", even at its tallest seeing. The in room internet is a joke, ridiculously slow, better off using your data on your phone. No in room fridge or microwave, features that you find in even cheap, cheap motels. Should be standard, but they want to force you into using their expensive room service. They do have a microwave for use, in the lobby, it's supposed the be used for the convenience foods you can buy at the front desk for a 500% markup, but if you're sneaky, you can heat up last night's pizza a little before you get chased away. The employees are very rude and do not care if you were a paying customer or a beggar trying to crash in their lobby, they treat you both like the latter. We made one simple request, an early checj in, when making the reservation, called to confirm it the day before, and were told tough luck when we got there. Saying that they don't do them and to keep checking back at x time. Checked back and the staff was annoyed we actually did before sending us away with another time to check back. Repeat this over and over. Hotel is good, but staff is horrible. I would recommend a sleazy 8 instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It was ok could be better my view wast not that good I got a view of train in from of me and some homeless not a lot of restaurants near there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Ca

Everything you might need is close and with a view

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: PRICE! COMFORT! CLEANLINESS! Plus, the friendly staff was very knowledgeable about great places to see and eat at.
Cons: They are re-doing the sidewalks in the area so it would have been nice to know that before arriving but once in the room it was very quiet.
Location: Strip mall, restaurant, gas station just across the street and easy access to the freeway
We were down for a surgery for my wife so comfort was key for her and with a teenage boy everything else was key. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and quiet. Across the street there is a strip mall where my son got some great deals on early school clothes. The pool and hot tub was a great way to relax at night especially since it seemed we were the only ones that used them while we stayed there for 4 days. I will be staying here in the future for our next follow up appts in SF. This hotel is about an easy 30 minute drive to SF Piers, CPMC or most anything else near them. No reason to pay so much more for so much less! I love the staff here too!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

It was as expected

Posted Jul 27, 2015
location was clean , room was small but clean As expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the movies and good food

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I had a great stay at this hotel. Facilities were clean and the staff was great. The even had free bbq and beer as well as free cookies. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Set up is a bit awkward but overall a pleasant experience