Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduate during graduation week

Posted May 18, 2017
The stay was quiet, comfortable, well priced and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I could hear my neighbors through the vent in the bathroom but this was easily fixed when I closed the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I wish the shower head had more water pressure. The water pressure provided was very minimal but everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Tiny rooms, lacking amenities

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Walking distance of the Berkeley campus.
The rooms here are reminiscent of most European hotels: postage stamp-size rooms with American-size prices. The hotel advertises a "state of the art" fitness center, but when I went to the front desk to ask where it was located, I was told that it was "under construction" and not yet available. Perhaps shouldn't advertise what you don't yet have??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduate hotel walking distance to UC Berkeley

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The important thing is that the name of the hotel is Graduate Hotel not Durant. It is on the Durant street though. The Hotel is walking distance to UC Berkeley/ school campus. Parking lot was full when we arrived but we were able to park on the street- 8 hour spot$12 or 2-hour parking spot. Nice hotel, clean, but not spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Brilliant recently renovated historic hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The recent renovation was apparent. Great decor. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Location right off of Cal's campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location walking distance to campus. Rooms are a bit old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff were nice but hotel is only good for its location. No parking, small and loud rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Great weekend getaway hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: Great place to stay if you're going to a show at the Greek Theater.
Greatly enjoyed the eclectic and stylish newly renovated rooms and lobby area. The university-days tongue-in-cheek touches were well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Cons: Sound pass through rooms walls.
Location: Very close to University and Telegraph Street.
Very nice, remodeling looks great. Nice breakfast, great location.