Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast - poor room and staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff, cleaning, A/C
The hotel was convenient to our touring of San Francisco, without paying the rates for being in the city. The hotel was nice, with plenty of parking. First, the good: Great breakfast every morning, including custom omelet bars and fresh food. Also had a nice workout room. Now the not so good: The staff was not very helpful when requests were made. The room is not well laid out, which makes luggage storage difficult. The room was 85 degrees when we arrived and took an hour to cool down. The walls were dirty and the room felt dingy, including dirty towels left in the room. There are train tracks located directly behind the hotel, with trains and train horns starting at 5 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marriottsville, MD

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The front office staff was extremely polite and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, CA

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station
Got a third-floor room overlooking the tracks - which I would have requested, had I thought of it, as I'm a train nut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice family oriented hotel. Nearby shopping mall. Nice view of the bay. Quite and spacious room. Okay hotel restaurant, but a bit overpriced. I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent staff well trained enjoyed location and free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san leandro

Great view and loved the amenities..

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the view was very nice. The first person at the counter who checked me in was not that friendly but the rest of the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Nice hotel, I did not know about this type of Hyatt. Have always stayed in residence inns but will also look for Hyatt House . Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel near SF

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: cleanness, price, location
Cons: no exhaust fan in bath so it will be better if it has
Location: easy access to SF
Very nice and clean hotel. Hotel staffs are very kind. Good price for family stay near SF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: movie theater and nice mall/shopping area with great restaurants
Great, clean, comfy beds, great staff, delicious breakfast, nice location to mall/movies, easy parking, updated...would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,WA

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
If I were visiting for a vacation, this place would have been perfect. Unfortunately, part of the trip was for business. I asked for two wake up calls and the messed up both. I asked for a call at 6:45am, they called at 5 am. I told The person, the next day, about the error(Jose) we joke and there was No Call the next day. Luckily, I have a cellphone alarm I also set. The room was nice, like a sweet. It had a frig, stove, and dishwasher. Breakfast is included. No safe in the room, but a small one is available for a 50dollar deposit. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Feels A little 'shady ' because it is mext to an Amtrak station, and a highway overpass. But, we had No issue and we stayed there 5 days. Parking cost extra, 15 bucks a day. No sure if I will stay again, typically stay at the Marriott and I like the look, feel and location of that one in Berkeley much more that this Hyatt. It is right across from the shopping, restaurant and movies;!food staff and wake call service.