Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and suite.

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a good hotel. It is close to the train tracks so you'll be hearing alot of horns throughout the night but it's not often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed a week, casa nfortable room, bathroom, service, delicious breakfast and nice staff! The location was great, one block from the mall and a lot of stores very close .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When to SF for my son University graduation

Posted May 20, 2017
Was very pleasant. We both love the location and like very much our room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Great hotel on the train tracks.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: pool, breakfast, large room
Cons: It is not possible to move the train tracks, so not much can be improved.
Location: It is within walking distance of many hotel and a mall.
The Hyatt House is a lovely hotel in all ways except for its location on the train tracks. The lobby, pool, breakfast and room were top notch. It is hard to stay in Emeryville and not hear the trains, but out room faced the tracks. Therefore, we not only heard all the trains, we could feel them too as they arrived. In my groggy sleep, I several times thought a plane was landing on top of us as the roar got louder and the building rumbled. The station is across the tracks so most of the trains stop, then blow their whistle as they are leaving. There is no ignoring this. I was at a conference and other participants stayed at the Sheraton and Marriott and did not report them being so loud and waking them up all night. I would give this hotel a 9+ out of 10, except of the location. If you want to sleep, you might want to try a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location, between Berkeley and San Francisco

Posted May 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very professional, wonderful breakfast, ample parking and several food options across the road. The room was perfect for the 3 of us, with my daughter staying on the sleeper sofa. And a great view of the bay from the 12th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted May 17, 2017
Spacious room and great breakfast. Room is clean and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly staff Comfortable bed Nice kitchen Great breakfast Really enjoyed😊🤗🤗🤗
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Great facility-HORRIBLE LOCATION!

Posted May 14, 2017
Our car was victim of smash&grab and all our stuff was stolen. Parking lot backs to train tracks. No hotel security. No signs. Police said this is "routine" gang crime from Oakland. Hotel staff NOT helpful. Never saw manager. Had to ask 4 times to have staff clean glass out of my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!!

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel and the staff are very pleasant.. just one thing, during morning breakfast hours, it turns a little chaotic. Needs better management of time during those hours. Except for that, we had a wonderful stay!! Thank you..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was very comfortable with kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. The living room area with balcony was great. The stay also came with breakfast buffet. Altogether great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!