Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent place and breakfast, service not as good

Posted Mar 20, 2017
No complaints about the place but I've never been given a difficult time checking-in 30 minutes ahead, as I was here, particularly when people behind us got rooms. I guess I'm small potatoes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was very clean and modern. Breakfast was a bit crowded but tasty. Large room with kitchenette was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Well appointed room, good amenities, good restaurants and bars. Free parking a bonus. Staff however not up to high Hyatt expectations. They were ok but were very abrupt and minimalist in answers. Not great for an out of towner who'd never visited the area before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of parking, nice staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Booked the room for a night for a discreet affair and it worked out perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice roomy hotel walking distance from shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Roomy hotel it was great enough room to accommodate 6 ladies I was happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This is my favorite hotel in Emeryville CA. The ocean view is beautiful and the city is gorgeous at night. Our family felt very comfortable as it was like staying in an apartment rather than just a room. It's nice that breakfast is included. I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room, poor wifi connection

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Railway right out of window.
Room right next to rail way, very poor wifi connection. If you plan to have a good sleep or spend more time in the room, don't pick this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, ggod value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed one night while visiting relatives. Nice hotel, comfortable room. Not as well insulated as you would want, youth groups were there during our stay, and made noise all through the night. Would recommend hotel location and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Power loss

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Hotel lost power from one morning to the next morning. Was billed for night the hotel was unusable. Room backed up to elevator. Used hotel supplied ear plugs to no avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Well-appointed suite

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed in a suite for a short business trip, but could have stayed much longer. Suite had full size fridge, dishwasher, and place settings for 4. Room was clean. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Location near the train and street lends itself to noise, but the bed was very comfortable, so I fell asleep right away and wasn't bothered by it. The hotel also made ear plugs and an ambient noise machine available in anticipation. Standard choices for breakfast (bacon, eggs, cereal, fruit, etc.), but all made well, fresh, and tasty. Would stay again.