Ratings based on 1,908 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Well-appointed suite

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed in a suite for a short business trip, but could have stayed much longer. Suite had full size fridge, dishwasher, and place settings for 4. Room was clean. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Location near the train and street lends itself to noise, but the bed was very comfortable, so I fell asleep right away and wasn't bothered by it. The hotel also made ear plugs and an ambient noise machine available in anticipation. Standard choices for breakfast (bacon, eggs, cereal, fruit, etc.), but all made well, fresh, and tasty. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Oakland/Berkeley.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very good staff. Hotel was in great condition and very clean. Comfy rooms with above average appliances.
Cons: I'm happy the way it is.
Location: Centrally located for my needs and close to Tfader Joe's
Lovely suite with fabulous views of the Bay Bridge. Super breakfast and close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice to have kitchenette in the small suite. Free parking helps too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Everything was great. Room, breakfast, staff. The parking lot is excellent, the amenities are great. They let you order food to your room from outside restaurants!!! The location is great you can shop everywhere!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend came in to watch a basketball game . Great location to San Fransisco closed to every store you would need . Wonderful staff . Would definitely stay again !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I got charged for a smoking fee when I don't smoke. The guy behind the counter shouted my name in front of other hotel patrons and threatened to kick my husband and I out if it happened again. Again, I don't smoke. Instead of having my husband make a scene I walked calmly away and back to the room. 603 dollars later and I will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel experience

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Location: Plenty of food and stores within walking distance.
Modern room with great view. Restaurant downstairs is very convenient for quick bites. Hotel staff is friendly and professional. Would definitely visit again or recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location especially if you have a car

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great location to base yourself. Neat and tidy room with lots of space
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL VERY BAD LOCATED

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Fairly new
Cons: The food is terrible. Services overall in the hotel are terrible
Location: Terribly bad unless you have a car
There is nothing nearby walking distance. It is hotel for commuter only