Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel, close to the city, pricey

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Breakfast variety.
Location: Good. Close drive to the city, mall nearby.
I guess the price was a bit high for the Super Bowl weekend, but it was clean, spacious. It is beside a train station so you will hear the whistle from time to time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Took a late flight into Oakland and decided to stay local. This hotel was perfect to launch our day into San Francisco. Only about 5 miles from the airport, and easy access to highways into San Francisco and elsewhere. Rooms were modern. Not large, but comfortable. Bathroom was comfortable size with large shower. Views from our room toward SF were great. Breakfast was great, with good assortment of foods, including made-to-order omelettes. Easy on-site parking. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

I love it!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Nice and polite staff, super clean, free newspaper. Wonderful breakfast. Great parking, wonderful neighborhood, close to shopping and restaurants, etc. We'll be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

サンフランシスコ対岸ですがレンタカー利用者に便利

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: 過剰なサービスは期待できませんが、部屋は近代的で広く快適に滞在できます。
Cons: 朝食の内容が今ひとつ。
Location: サンフランシスコ対岸ですがベイブリッジを渡って直ぐのロケーションですので、レンタカー利用者にはとても便利です。近隣にはショッピングモールも有ります。
サンフランシスコ市内と比べると料金もリーズナブルで部屋も広く快適です。朝夕の渋滞を考慮しなければなりませんがレンタカー利用者には各方面のアクセスも大変良く便利なロケーションです。駐車場ももちろん無料です。ホテル内のレストランは一箇所のみですので朝食付きとは言え必要最小限の提供で期待はできません。もしもエレベーターの隣の部屋が割り当てられた場合は、ノイズが相当酷いですので他の部屋に変更をリクエストする事をお勧めします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pleasant experience & good location to shopping. Near train station. Might be woken up by trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast
The staff are friendly, the breakfast is fantastic, the beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice suites to take family to SFO.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Lots of space, easy parking, well appointed rooms and comfortable beds. Trader Joe's is a short 3 blocks for groceries, breakfast provided by hotel. Windows open for fresh air and yes, there is some train noise but nothing terrible unless you are a very sensitive sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Potomac Maryland

Very good choice in Emeryville

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Emeryville but you can easily travel into San Francisco by the Bay bridge or use the BART which is close by.
This a well-placed and very comfortable hotel in Emeryville. Tthe suites are well decorated, comfortable and spacious. The suites have a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker and dishwasher. Each room has a large LG TV. On the negative side, the lobby is very cold on a cold day and the dinning area which is off the lobby was very cold requiring my eating with my coat on. They should improve the heating system there or install space heaters. The breakfast, which is included, was very adequate. The hotel is the best choice in Emeryville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuevo, CA

nice hotel close to everything but not too close

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the size of it, it was the perfect size for my family of 6.
Cons: maybe offering 2 bathrooms for a family of 6 would be great =)
Location: I loved the locating and there was plenty to do near by =)
I loved the area of the hotel because it was close but not too close which is perfect with me. The staff was very friendly and free breakfast who would pass that!!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami FL

Convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was a nice hotel and delicious breakfast. We were happy to be able to stay close to SF, with cheaper price.