Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very Good I stayed here to visit Family in the Bay from LA...No issues no problems everything was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good night's rest

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Modern décor, really comfortable beds, reasonable price.
This hotel is conveniently located. My daughter and I stayed in a double queen room on the first floor for just one night. The exercise room is very small (but something is much better than nothing), and the continental breakfast was good. The bed/pillows were very comfortable, and I slept really well! The hotel is reasonably priced, so overall a very satisfactory one night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My only concern was they keep my credit card number on processing mode for a week when we paid cash. I used card to book room n paid cash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel in Hayward

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A good hotel near downtown Hayward. The room is well-appointed. The complimentary breakfast has good choices. The Hilton brand is certainly well served by this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was nice! I would def stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff could improve on friendliness. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking can be difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need tv spanish......

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Was excelent mi time in this hotel...comfort................................................
5 out of 5
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gina

Convenient and courteous staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
when we checked in, Evelyn "Lyn" was very courteous and friendly. She made us feel warm and welcome. She provided us with a lot of information needed. She greeted us with a wonderful smile every time we walked through the lobby and asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. She reminded us of the complimentary breakfast. We noticed that she always checked the lobby when someone walked through. That made us feel safe. Hotel was great. We liked the large bathroom, fridge and microwave. Rooms were great for the price. We would definitely stay here the next time we stop over in Oakland. We felt safe, especially with two young children. They loved the complimentary breakfast and the nice Christmas tree in the lobby. My sons enjoyed the exercise room. There's a diner across the street and next door.
4 out of 5
by Eugeno

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Down rated comfort because there was a serious problem with the heater fan. It was much too noisy especially at the LOW setting, so I couldn't have heat while sleeping. Even worse even after turning OFF the heater/fan it would automatically turn back on by ITSELF ever 15 minutes. It took some effort to unplug the equipment. I lost important sleep because of the problem. The front desk was informed of the situation the next morning. I hope it is fixed by now.