Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I stay here every time I'm in Hayward. I'very never had a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very Good I stayed here to visit Family in the Bay from LA...No issues no problems everything was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good night's rest

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Modern décor, really comfortable beds, reasonable price.
This hotel is conveniently located. My daughter and I stayed in a double queen room on the first floor for just one night. The exercise room is very small (but something is much better than nothing), and the continental breakfast was good. The bed/pillows were very comfortable, and I slept really well! The hotel is reasonably priced, so overall a very satisfactory one night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My only concern was they keep my credit card number on processing mode for a week when we paid cash. I used card to book room n paid cash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel in Hayward

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A good hotel near downtown Hayward. The room is well-appointed. The complimentary breakfast has good choices. The Hilton brand is certainly well served by this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was nice! I would def stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff could improve on friendliness. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking can be difficult.
4 out of 5
by joe

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
great , sat . nite was alittle loud on the 3rd. floor till 2 am.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Feb. 4, 2017. Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is less than memorable with rubbery omelets and standard waffles . Why isn't there some other hot food beside these two? Oatmeal was watery.
1 out of 5
by gabriel

Unpleasant stay at Hamptons Inn Oakland-Hayward

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Hampton inn Oakland-Hayward was horrible. It was not pleasant at all. First of all, my reservation was screwed up. I had confirmation for a room with two (2) queen bed. On getting to the hotel to check in, I was given a room with a single king bed which was not what I booked. I inquired from the hotel why the change in my booking and I was told hotels.com screwed up my reservation by booking a room with king bed for me even though you guys sent me my confirmation with two(2) queen bed. I tried working with it and the hotel initially promised to get me two (2) roll-up beds only to turn around and say I can only get in. It was upsetting and I was really mad. Imagine driving for over 4hrs and just expecting to go get a good night rest at the hotel but got there and then faced the stress of figuring out how I am going to sleep with my family. It was undue stress for me and couple with the fact that the hotel cleanup person that brought in the single roll-up bed was also rude to me and my family. This was a bad experience and totally a bad service. I don't think I will be staying at this hotel or recommend it to anyone else. I insist my charges for the hotel should be refunded as I did not get the service I requested and also deserve to be compensated for the stress my family went through. I await your quick response. Best regards,