Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast options, friendly staff.
Location: Airport is right down the road. Also close to actually driving into Alameda which has things to do as well as late night eat options which was perfect
After flying into Oakland late, it was perfect to only have to drive a few minutes to the hotel & be able to easily check into a clean & comfortable room. Slept great & the room and bathroom were clean and very well up-kept. Breakfast was delicious & there were a lot more options then you normally see for the free continental breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to bay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: great continental breakfast with fruit and ceral
Cons: Nothing
It was awesome! Highly recommended! This experience block should be eliminated from this survey or do not put a minimum number of characters required!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt, CA

Quiet Comfort, a truly great stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent place to stay. So quiet, located next to the bay. The service, the beds, the breakfasts all top-notch. I will go back and recommend to friends. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Like other Hampton but location is great!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, courteous staff, all the things you would expect at a Hampton. This is not anything out of the ordinary other than location.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything but they are opening a bar. Please note that unless your outside you don't hear the planes that take off every 5 minutes.
Location: The park adjacent to the hotel is a walking and bike trail that runs by the bay for about 2 miles. By pier 29 restaurant, and stand up board rental.
The hotel is next to the bay and adjacent to a park. We can walk by the bay in the park with nice views of SF skyline and bay bridge. Also felt very safe due to location, area of parks and business. It is a very clean area we had dinner on Alameada island which is about 3 or 4 miles away. Take you lap top so you can locate where you want to eat on an internet map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu HI

Quiet, Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel has amazing beds and was very quiet and close to airport. Once the bar restaurant is completed in August 2017 it will be the only hotel to stay at near OAK. It has a descent gym, free airport shuttle, snack shop and free bicycles for rent to explore the little town of Alameda. Once restaurant is completed this hotel is a solid 5 star for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Nice Stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, breakfast
Cons: Hotel staff; clothing, friendliness
Location: There are bikes that you can use to ride along the waterline, however the staff didn't mention them to me.
I expected more airplane noise, but was pleasantly surprised by almost none. One thing tho, by the outside appearance I expected a more "GRAND" hotel entry and expected the hotel staff to wear more attractive clothing and be more outgoing and pleasant. When checking out of the hotel, there were no staff at the desk. It would have been nice that when checking in, the hotel staff would have told me about using the bikes that are parked in the lobby, but there was no mention. The breakfast was great ! The rooms are very nice, but surprised there were not refrigerators and microwaves. These would have been nice since there are not stores within walking distance. I might stay again now that I know what to expect.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place and a great location for what I needed. Close to airport and Oakland Coliseum. With the airport so close, you figure you would have a lot of noise but I didn't hear any planes at all. Nice little breakfast and a friendly staff. The room was fantastic with a nice bed. No complaints at all. I will definitely stay here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Bed was a bit uncomfortable and no fridge in room was inconvenient
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels