Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt, CA

Quiet Comfort, a truly great stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent place to stay. So quiet, located next to the bay. The service, the beds, the breakfasts all top-notch. I will go back and recommend to friends. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Like other Hampton but location is great!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, courteous staff, all the things you would expect at a Hampton. This is not anything out of the ordinary other than location.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything but they are opening a bar. Please note that unless your outside you don't hear the planes that take off every 5 minutes.
Location: The park adjacent to the hotel is a walking and bike trail that runs by the bay for about 2 miles. By pier 29 restaurant, and stand up board rental.
The hotel is next to the bay and adjacent to a park. We can walk by the bay in the park with nice views of SF skyline and bay bridge. Also felt very safe due to location, area of parks and business. It is a very clean area we had dinner on Alameada island which is about 3 or 4 miles away. Take you lap top so you can locate where you want to eat on an internet map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu HI

Quiet, Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel has amazing beds and was very quiet and close to airport. Once the bar restaurant is completed in August 2017 it will be the only hotel to stay at near OAK. It has a descent gym, free airport shuttle, snack shop and free bicycles for rent to explore the little town of Alameda. Once restaurant is completed this hotel is a solid 5 star for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Nice Stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, breakfast
Cons: Hotel staff; clothing, friendliness
Location: There are bikes that you can use to ride along the waterline, however the staff didn't mention them to me.
I expected more airplane noise, but was pleasantly surprised by almost none. One thing tho, by the outside appearance I expected a more "GRAND" hotel entry and expected the hotel staff to wear more attractive clothing and be more outgoing and pleasant. When checking out of the hotel, there were no staff at the desk. It would have been nice that when checking in, the hotel staff would have told me about using the bikes that are parked in the lobby, but there was no mention. The breakfast was great ! The rooms are very nice, but surprised there were not refrigerators and microwaves. These would have been nice since there are not stores within walking distance. I might stay again now that I know what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Bed was a bit uncomfortable and no fridge in room was inconvenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel near airport

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable
Location: Close to airport and Alameda
Clean, friendly, very nice! I enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean and comfortable and had a bay view.
4 out of 5
by Davina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joselito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Becky

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel was nice. The lobby was nicely decorated and large enough to have wait room to check-in. There was one couple a head of us that were quickly taken care of. Our check-in staff was friendly and it only took a few minutes to get out room. We later asked the front staff for a restaurant near by and they gave a list, which we took advantage of. The room was clean with plenty of towels in the bathroom, which is very important to me. They offered a free breakfast in the morning which was fantastic. Waffles, omelets, bagels, cereal and fresh fruit. Would stay again.