Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of Alameda.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and accommodations.
Location: There are several good restaurants, parks and museums. You are also near Oakland and San Francisco.
We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting my daughter & son-in-law. We have always been treated well. One time one of the staff members helped us jump our car when the battery was dead. It is not inexpensive but is a good value, particularly considering it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good hotel for business travel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice, comfortable location that was easy to get to airport or city via BART or Uber. Not a touristy place to visit. Staff is all business though. No extra smiles or friendly deeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from de la Cruz

Awesome

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My family and I fell in love with Hawthorn Suites by Wydnham. It was the best. Super cozy location, very clean lobby, clean hallway, clean rooms, and clean restrooms in the room and in the lobby. The front desk check in was super quick and the clerk was very nice and helpful. The hot breakfast, and starbucks coffee was awesome!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Conveniently locatef in Alameda

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pleasant, basic hotel. Room are basic and clean, the staff is friendly and you can walk to several restaurants. It's nice to have the bedroom separate from living room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean Suites On Alameda Island, CA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room, Location
Location: Near great restaurants and public transportation (ferry to San Francisco).
The room and facility were clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for exploring Alameda Island and points beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Selma , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and that the location was perfect. We look forward to your return in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There were problems with the main door. The plumbing is so loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, we have passed this information along to our Engineering team. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pleasant experience. Good location and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great comment and rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location and close to SF! Also, the hotel is just down the street from downtown Oakland. The front desk person was very nice and welcoming. The parking lot was a little small but seems to be in a safe area and surprisingly quiet for being near a Main Street. There are lots of places to eat, with a Target store and Safeway nearby. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I can't wait to come to this hotel again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this great review! It makes us happy to see that you've enjoyed the location, the comfort and most of all the service of our staff. We would love to host you again during your next visit to Alameda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander

Make it Hawthorn Suites while in Alameda

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Had an ok breakfast which was hot and the young lady kept everything full as guests came through. Free parking!
Cons: Not much, everything fit my needs. No complaints!
Location: Good location heart Alameda close to restaurants and bus stops. Area around hotel appeared and felt safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.