Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

We really liked the bed comfortable!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We loved room but had loud neighbors from 2:30- 4:00 they kept us awake. Didn't think there was anyone at desk to call. But loved the bed it was so clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had a great stay. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. I loved the room and how it was separated from the sitting area. It looks exactly like the photos and has everything the reviews stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Good service. Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to the USS Hornet.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is a little over a mile from the Hornet. It's right off the tube and the location is nice. Check in was easy and at check out the clerk was very nice to my five year old even though they were a bit busy; she took the time to admire my daughter's nail polish and looked her in the eye when talking to her. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite 3, more like 2 stars

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The breakfast is unimaginative, like Motel 6. The room is not well managed in temperature. But it is clean. We can use better pillows and blankets that are hypoallergenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and Safe

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
Location: There were several good restaurants within walking distance.
Our little family had a short stay at the Hawthorne in Alameda. The room was comfortable. We felt safe at the hotel and had an enjoyable stay. The gym and spa were a nice touch. I liked that the doors were locked and a key was needed to walk in the hotel at night. Alameda is a great city. We hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Clean hotel, breakfast served was basic but good, fresh. Nothing exemplary, just a good clean place to stay in what seemed to me a safe community. Walking distance to several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of Alameda.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and accommodations.
Location: There are several good restaurants, parks and museums. You are also near Oakland and San Francisco.
We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting my daughter & son-in-law. We have always been treated well. One time one of the staff members helped us jump our car when the battery was dead. It is not inexpensive but is a good value, particularly considering it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good hotel for business travel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice, comfortable location that was easy to get to airport or city via BART or Uber. Not a touristy place to visit. Staff is all business though. No extra smiles or friendly deeds.
4 out of 5
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels