Ratings based on 2,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Jose, CA

Confirmed reservation but no room!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Had a confirmed reservation from Expedia. Arrived about 11:30pm only to be told they had given my room away. I was peeved as you can imagine but the staff didn't care or apologize. Their counter was that they'd made a reservation at a hotel down the street. So we went to the other hotel only to find no reservation had been made. Hmmm. The guy at hotel 2 said it happens frequently. Rather than fight, we decided to go home. Ruined the evening of out wedding anniversary. Do NOT stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Shopping Plaza nearby, convenient to shop and back to hotel 🏩.. Hotel staff nice and kind... The view of the room was gorgeous.. Enjoy this stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellence!! With 5-star staff to boot!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, view, comfortable rooms, clean, STAFF!!!!
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Walk the trail out front, Fenton's Creamery, Alcatraz night tour, San Francisco City Hall, China Town, walk the U of SF campus (pretty!), Muir Woods
At just face value everything was wonderful...room, view, comfort, whirlpool, workout center, parking (w/in-out)...on top of that every time I needed something staff was over-the-top helpful to fulfill what I needing (including a bottle opener I would have never guessed they had on hand for guests!) And of course Hilton's cookies...yum. Could not have asked for anything better, thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricy

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the beds were comfy
Cons: The parking for guests should be free as well as the wifi
Location: Close to the piers, restaurants and shopping
Wifi was $5 for 30 minutes, the breakfast was like $17 p/p and the parking is $15 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oakland bayside의 아름다운 해안 경치를 볼수 있어 좋았슴

Posted Sep 5, 2016
지난 8웰5일 지인과 함께 이용했다가 이번 샌프란시스코 출장에 인터넷 익스피다아의 도움으로 호텔을 다시 이용하게 되었고 Berkeley 인근의 조용하고 깨끗한 호텔은 이곳이 최고로 좋은것 같습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We booked a room for 4 nights. Location is relatively close to OAK airport (20 mins drive) and minutes away from many places to shop & eat! Check in/out was easy and our room was clean (except for the food in the fridge, probably left behind by last guest). Towels were changed everyday and our bed were always made by the time we got back to our hotel room. Overall, very pleasant stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff - ease of getting to and from
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel and the nasty Jacuzzi.
Booked this hotel specifically for the view of the Bay and the Bay Bridge. The windows were so dirty, that you could barely see anything. We also were looking forward to using the Jacuzzi, but that wasn't even an option with the rust and broken tiles. The bathrooms were not very clean either, but the size of the room was great and the staff were great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close to Berkeley and the Emeryville Market

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was clean and quiet. We avoided paying for extras (except parking which we couldn't avoid.). For example small snacks can be purchased at the gas station next to the parking lot. The location requires a car for most needs, yet, the location is convenient for visiting Oakland or Berkeley or SanFrancisco. We were satisfied with this hotel for this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Our weekend stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location of this hotel is great! So easy to hop on the freeway and get into San Francisco. And the shops and restaurants nearby are a huge plus.
Cons: Replace full beds with queen beds and clean the windows so guests can enjoy the view.
Location: Easy freeway access to San Francisco. Great restaurants, shops and movie theater nearby.
Upon arriving at our hotel we found out that our bay view room that we had reserved was no longer available. Much to our disappointment, we were given a view of the freeway instead. However, the staff member that checked us in comped us with free parking and breakfast which we really appreciated. The next day we were moved to a bay view room. Disappointed to find that the windows were filthy so the extra money for the bay view really wasn't worth it. Was surprised when making our reservations that the room had 2 full beds. Queen beds would have made for a more comfortable stay for our family of 4. Had opportunity to use the business center. Had up to date tech to handle all our needs. Overall, a good stay, a few improvements would have made it great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Easy access to SF and dinning

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The facility is comfortable and well kept. We are retired, so price and ease of use are important to us. The hotel meets our needs.
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: There is attractive shopping and dining within a few blocks. There are special attractions in SF, Oakland, and Richmond. The SF Bridge is close.
This was our third use of this facility and again we enjoyed our stay. The facility is comfortable and kept well. We are retired and the price and 'ease of use' are important for us. Not only does the hotel meet our needs, there's attractive shopping and dinning within a few blocks. The proximity to the Bay Bridge is appealing. There are a number of historic and entertaining site near this location, i.e., Jack London Square (Oakland); Pier 39 (SF); and Rosie the Rivitor NP (Richmond).