Ratings based on 2,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Looking for a hotel near airport for easy short drive in morning, it more than fit the bill. Nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel a short drive from San Francisco.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
No issues. Nice hotel. Windows could be cleaned. I would recommend to friends/family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Somewhere Else.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The driver who provided transport to and from hotel. Very good service.
Cons: See experience above.
Location: Staff was not helpful or didn't know basic questions about transportation and local restaurants
Staff was not helpful or didn't know basic questions about transportation and local restaurants Room had a view of air conditioning units; the other choice was next to the elevators. Bad stains in the carpet. Hallways were filled with cigarette smoke. No one to help with bags and no concierge. Their excuse was always " this is a corporate event hotel." Private experienced travelers obvious have higher standards than corporate kowtowing employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Small rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel location close to a mall and restaurants. Breakfast was very expensive $17 a person. Discount on parking $ 7.50 vs $15. No one cleaned our room on the second day. Was told they were very busy.Emeryville is a nice quantity town but probably won't stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanwood Ia

A Short Stay In Ca

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Was Good Management Cared. Breakfast was good. Was Good Management Cared. Breakfast was good. Was Good Management Cared. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to bay bridge

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff very pleasant. Room was clean however windows were dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emeryville, California

Convenient hotel close to UC Berkeley

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was perfect, close to campus, freeway access and the Bay Bridge. Coffee and tea was available in the mornings. However, the hallway carpet on our floor was visibly dirty for the duration of our stay. That means that no one ran a vacuum for three days. We wondered what else wasn't clean there as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Jose, CA

Confirmed reservation but no room!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Had a confirmed reservation from Expedia. Arrived about 11:30pm only to be told they had given my room away. I was peeved as you can imagine but the staff didn't care or apologize. Their counter was that they'd made a reservation at a hotel down the street. So we went to the other hotel only to find no reservation had been made. Hmmm. The guy at hotel 2 said it happens frequently. Rather than fight, we decided to go home. Ruined the evening of out wedding anniversary. Do NOT stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Shopping Plaza nearby, convenient to shop and back to hotel 🏩.. Hotel staff nice and kind... The view of the room was gorgeous.. Enjoy this stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellence!! With 5-star staff to boot!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, view, comfortable rooms, clean, STAFF!!!!
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Walk the trail out front, Fenton's Creamery, Alcatraz night tour, San Francisco City Hall, China Town, walk the U of SF campus (pretty!), Muir Woods
At just face value everything was wonderful...room, view, comfort, whirlpool, workout center, parking (w/in-out)...on top of that every time I needed something staff was over-the-top helpful to fulfill what I needing (including a bottle opener I would have never guessed they had on hand for guests!) And of course Hilton's cookies...yum. Could not have asked for anything better, thank you!