Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Basic Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Near the freeway, marina and Berkeley.
Cons: Facility needs a makeover.
This hotel is a basic hotel. Don't expect anything over the top or you will be disappointed. The room with the view, the windows are dirty that you cant really see the view which is disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel staff not welcoming people at all. Facilities are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Window by the Bay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Elevators are amazingly fast.
Cons: Have coffee out all day for guest.
Location: There was a shooting across the street from our hotel. I guess that is expected in a big city.
Elevators are amazingly fast. Wasn't overly impressed. The stay was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great stay,will stay again. Would recommend this hotel to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The whole experience was fine
Cons: NA
Location: It's right next to the Bay Bridge
It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice. It was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the bay bridge & the city

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff was friendly & the check in was fast. Would stay here again great location easy access to the freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The only downside is the location and the parking. It is good for Ubers into the city, but it is not walking-distance from any BART stations. And, unlike most hotels, you also have to pay to park your car there overnight ($15/night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and Reliable

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stay here every time we're in the area, and it has never disappointed us. It's comfort and convenience can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The bay side rooms provided an amazing views of the Bay Bridge and was very close to a great park with a stunning views of the Bay Bridge and Golden gate Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Bring your own pillows, but this hotel is clean, with comfortable beds, and a helpful staff. We had a snack down at the hotel bar during the holidays. Food was quick & tasty. We have stayed here multiple times since we have family nearby. Never disappointed.