Ratings based on 2,595 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Professional management; safe, comfortable and clean room.
Cons: Bathroom needs an upgrade in lighting and tile.
Location: Easy access to the Bay Bridge and shopping in SF
This hotel has been upgraded and now has a more safe and professional look and management staff. As a lone traveler I felt very safe and the room was very quiet and comfortable with a beautiful view of the bay. I love the location too as it saves so much time to not stay in SF but I am still close to the shopping that I love in the city. The hotel staff at the front counter and staff in the cafe are first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Amtrak is right outside!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing I didn't get here was 7-up. We that's so minor...we had a really restful time there!
Location: Walking distance to/from the Hertz office. And of course Amtrak, which we couldn't hear from our room!! There's a strip mall close...
We chose this hotel for its location...and I'm glad we did! The staff were all friendly and helpful. They even make omelettes for the included breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

awesome location, on the water,

Posted Jun 9, 2017
perfect location, right down the road from a marina/park that has great views of all the bridges, downtown San Francisco and beautiful sunsets, close access to downtown S.F..great staff...this will be my new spot to stay when I'm in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Quiet. Hotel staff very helpful. Directly on the Emery-go-Round FREE bus lin, so every thing easy to get to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Bad food in the café,$15.00 a night parking,we were told it would be $8. Very noisy until 2 a.m. and very poor service at check-in. The bed was not the comfortable one they usually have at HGI. Overall not a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emeryville

HOTEL CANCELED A PREPAID ROOM & DIDNT TELL ME!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I booked this hotel for 4/21/17 and prepaid in full income Expedia. My confirmation stated LATE ARRIVAL GUARANTEED! After my flight and a late dinner I arrived at 11pm to check in...NO RESERVATION!! NO MORE ROOMS!! I TRIED TO BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL ON EXPEDIA AND ALL HOTELS WERE SOLD OUT IN A 15 MILES RADIUS AT ANY PRICE!! I ended up staying in Richmond and didn't check in until 2am!! I DESERVE A GENEROUS REFUND BEYOND WHAT I PAID FOR MY AND MY DAUGHTER 3 HOURS WASTED AND LACK OF SLEEP BEFORE A SUPER IMPORTANT NEXT DAY EVENT!! HORRIBLE!! ILLEGAL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view of the bay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
The room was beautiful, clean and had a great. View.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice spot

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice location and cleaning ladies were great. My ONLY gripe was the A/C, it only goes down to 65 degrees and the 65 it says it's at it really feels like 72 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing!!! Great customer service and very clean. Will definitely go back. Loved our room also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
I didn't get what I paid for. The hotel description say one thing but when I get in my room it was nothing like they describe the room.