Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel was great, a little further from San Fran than I'd hoped, but a nice hotel just outside the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel Staff should be lower level vs other hotels

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I asked hotel staff to bring nail cutter & opener, however they said that nail cutter is not available and I am required to go to bar to ask open. I bought bottle of beer at front desk and it needs to be open by opener only. Hotel should prepare the opener for their customer. I have had good impression regarding Hilton Garden Inn based upon my experiences at other places, however I have been disappointed with this location at San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenician

Distant from a main areas

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Only one restuarant nearby. Closes beach you could get to from here is 9miles and very small at that. To get here on city transport is hectic unless u out have a car or constantly Uber/lyft ($$). No big pool only a small hot tub. Pricey bar and in dinning in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Locatiob

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice jumping off point to get to SF quickly. Room was nice would have liked bay view not freeway view.. Noise all night from on ramp.. Made reservation far enough in advance that I thought I should have had better location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Ca

very bad experience

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Awaken by noices from top floor at 5AM and some construction noices at around 7. Front desk lady was rude when we checked in saying we couldn't park at the back if we don't pay with loud tone. Called me "that guy".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Terrible

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff was neither polite nor accomodating. Would not grant a late check-out unless i was able to locate a loyalty acct number. I definitely have one because i am incessantly barraged with their hhonors spam, but of course cant find the number. I was also advised & assured that I had a zero balance upon check-in and check-out, but then they proceeded to charge me for the room four days after leaving, and added a 25 dollar "deposit" charge for each room. Not sure what the hell a "deposit" charge is for... but i'm it's just a way to deceptively raise the rate for the room. The location was the only thing pisitive... find another place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Awesome staff! Super friendly, they had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Businessman type hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
My only negative observation would be that there was no luggage assistance, from a Hilton I think this would be a service they should offer, otherwise the hotel was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basking Ridge, NJ

visiting our daughter in Oakland. great location!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: location. clean
Cons: awful cookies!!
The location was perfect for us. Rooms, while not huge, were comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Störande Trafik

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Fitnessrummet riktigt bra. Trevlig personal
Cons: Hotellet behöver renovera.
Hotellet ligger tyvärr alldeles intill en korsning vilket gjorde att vi stördes av ljud. Bilparkering per dag $15. Inga bra restauranger i närheten.