Ratings based on 2,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable work hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff!
Cons: Bathtubs needed some attention, my room needed to have the drain resealed...a bit of mold and mildew.
Location: Quick trip into San Fran to visit with friends.
Extremely friendly and knowledgable front deck staff. More than willing to give information on a local walking path and they hand out bottles of water to everyone upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Easy access to downtown San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice location but a little noisy from the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff & gorgeous views!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Lovely Hilton hotel, with truly accommodating staff & gorgeous views of San Francisco. Convenient shuttle to and from BART stop & restaurant in house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Noisy and Smelly

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was right by the elevator. There was a trash can by the elevator and you could smell it in the room and when it was cleaned there was a strong odor of a cleaning agent. There was way too much furniture in the room which made the room uncomfortable. Not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to freeway and eateries

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: I only stayed one night to attend an event at the hotel, did not engage in nearby attractions
Great experience, everything was nice and comforting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient hotel for Oakland wedding

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and price were the main considerations for this trip. Though near the freeway, the rooms were surprisingly quiet, a plus. Staff were all A+.
Cons: I felt the buffet breakfast was overpriced and the availibility and cost of ala carte items or continental breakfast were not clearly articulated.
Location: Close to Oakland and Berkeley. Plenty of good restaurants available there. No restaurant at hotel. $15/day parking with in and out privileges useful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very pleased with the location of the hotel. Had booked 4 rooms for our son's wedding and events were in Berkeley and Oakland so it worked out very well. Our room was located on x-way side so it was a bit noisy at times, but manageable. I sleep with a white noise machine so that helped. Housekeeping was a bit haphazard, forgot to replenish coffee, shampoo but the room was clean which is the most important factor. Breakfast buffet was nice and had plenty of options. Nice to have the bar and grill for evening beverages and light meals. Really probably re-book this location rather than Doubletree, Berkeley Marina which is kind of in the middle of nowhere and needs an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendocino Coast

Perfect location just outside Berkeley

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy access to freeways. Very close to Berkeley. Nice sized rooms, very quiet.
Cons: Parking. The lot is enclosed, but so full of barriers that people are backing up left & right because they have reached another dead end. Poor layout
Location: Easy access Berkeley - music, shopping, UC, good food, etc.
This hotel is perfectly located, easy to find, quiet, and offers all the amenities you need. Parking cost an additional $15/night and is a bit of a mess. One of the machines allowing access was not working properly, and would not operate with our key card. The lot is full of barriers forcing drivers to back up when they've come to yet another dead end. Also, as expensive as this hotel already is, parking should be free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to San Francisco.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient to see the sites in the area.
Cons: Missed not having a swimming pool.
Location: Convenient.
Everything ok except for last day. No hot water in the am for a shower.