Ratings based on 2,401 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Enough said.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was so pleased to receive excellent customer service during my stay. I often stay at holets where the staff doesn't appear to care much, but not here. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It's a little noise here. The toilets are noisy and you can hear them flushing all over the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland CA

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A very nice and friendly hotel... the room was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful... I will always stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Love that it was close to shopping and entertainment....also easy access to all freeways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not Hilton Garden more like Motel 6

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel needs new face lift badly. Everything is breaking apart in the room. Worst of all, it smells terrible in the room. Like moldy old carpet. Bad freeway noise facing the freeway. $15/day parking ouch!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: it was nice, clean, had a great view.
Cons: better communication, or better yet if that room has any 'special' modifications, maybe reset them back to original for the next guest.
Location: Emeryville, close to freeway shopping.
I work in Berkeley and commute from Modesto. I found this hotel on expedia. Everything check in, parking, location was great, but I got to my room and it was freezing the ac unit by the window was on high. I tried to turn it off but the knob just kept turning. I called front desk and the lady told me the wall thermostat controls the air in the room. I reiterated that the unit by the window was blowing out cold air. The thermostat read "OFF". She insisted I turn off the thermostat. I was frustrated as it was already off. She sent maintenance guy to my room, he said that he set the knob like that due to a previous guest wanting the room extra cold. So yes I wasn't an idiot. Except for that the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice view of Bay Bridge

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Convenient location, nice view of Bay Bridge, clean room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, cleanliness.
Cons: Internet was very slow - not exactly "high-speed" as advertised.
Quiet, clean, good location for anywhere around Berkeley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa and Poulsbo Wa.

Handy

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We needed a nice place close to Oakland Kaiser and this was perfect, with all our Needs right There! No having to search out a good place to eat either!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Just imagine a good hotel in this location. ahhh
Hotel has water damage throughout. Staff is not there to help or serve the customer--they are are just going through the motions.