Ratings based on 2,542 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
I didn't get what I paid for. The hotel description say one thing but when I get in my room it was nothing like they describe the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Were there for only 5 hours. Parking fee seems too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected for Hilton.

Posted May 12, 2017
Noisy on the highway side of the building. Don't expect to get dinner in the hotel on a Saturday night - the dining room is not open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: workers are nice. hotel is very clean. great location.
Cons: it is a minor random thing. i just thought that air conditioner noise in the room we stayed was a little annoying.
Location: close to shopping malls, close to Oakland, Berkeley, San Francisco.
staff at the registration desk was very kind. the room we stayed had some problem with air conditioning. it made noise. but overall it is the best hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Ok hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel is nice. Only thing I did not like is the noise. Because it it so close to the highway, traffic noise can be heard inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location to UC Berkeley.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Service and Comfort.... and price.
Cons: Maid Service could have re-stocked the bathroom necessities better on the second day. Ran out of Facial Tissues while suffering from allergies.
Location: On the Marina, (East Bay), close to Berkeley,Oakland and the Bay Bridge. 5 minutes away from almost everything.
Staff was great! Check-in was a breeze! Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was ok but the staff was excellent! The room was a little loud from the freeway even on the bay side (not awful though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

They saved the day!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I originally had a room at the Tilden in the heart of San Francisco with my two granddaughters. When we arrived the hotel was okay, staff was rude, dangerous outside, no parking. We left to find a safer atmosphere and found Hilton in Emeryville. We felt safe, staff was kind, room was clean and comfortable. Thank you, Emeryville, CA Hilton staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Good hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It's a good hotel that I arrived almost midnight but the office still treat me well. Room clean and nice. Good for business or leisure traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

Stayed here before an SF Giants day-game on Monday

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Needed a place to stay the night before a noon day-game on a workday (Monday). Didn't want to pay high hotel prices in SF. Didn't want to drive across the Bay Bridge during rush-hour morning traffic, either. So we stayed here, took our time Monday morning, and arrived at AT&T Park in SF around 11:30 which was perfect. The only complaint we have about the hotel is that we were put in a 4th floor room overlooking the ceiling of another building. We had our hopes up for a nice view of the Bay, since this hotel is situated right on the shore. But alas, we were given a crummy view. Surprising, since the hotel was clearly not booked full at all. The buffet breakfast was really good, and the service staff were very friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The TV worked, and we used the refrigerator and coffee maker in our room, both worked well. Free internet access was easy to connect with and worked very well. All in all, it was a good choice for us, and we will probably stay here again.