Ratings based on 2,445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel overall was a pleasant stay (was only there for 1 night). Parking was simple and has a bar inside the hotel which is nice. Room was clean. When checking in, I thought it was odd that the front desk person did not engage in conversation. They asked for my ID and credit card and then handed it back to me with the room keys and that was it. They didn't reiterate the type of room I reserved or even where to go or what my room number was. Other than that, everything went smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel right next to the bay bridge

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel has very nice rooms and from the Bay view rooms it looks just like the pictures. Friendly staff and quick service. Parking prices aren't bad at only 15 a night. Also there is a gasstation right outside the hotel with very reasonable prices. The only thing that wasn't working properly was the ice machines when we were getting ready to check out to fill our little cooler. Other than that, was a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, California

Nice hotel near San Francisco

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent stay. Great food. Convenient to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to water.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Really friendly personal professional front desk staff. Comfortable beds and rooms. Great location. Second visit. Reliable and consistent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everything was exceptionally nice. My only complaint was one of the kitchen staff had a little attitude and cleaned a serving spoon with her bare hand and placed it back on the line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from BOSTON,MA

Near toEmeryville & Amtrak

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: looking at the art.com building next-door.
Cons: the entryway is on the wrong side of the room..
Location: Well Berkeley and Oakland are there Full of opportunities and places to eat it is a holiday for me to go there period.
Every so every moment has a certain beauty like proximity to the train station and nearly a beautiful view of the Bay but not quite so that was the story I doubt when I arrived to find that the hotel was somewhere but nowhere. And I was most disappointed to find out that there was no swimming pool. The front clerk desk person give me a great room. I have no complaints as long as I can sleep and work with relative ease. I recommend this hotel not for being fancy but being a good bet for a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than pleasant experience.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I have stayed here in the past and it was pleasant, but my stay this past weekend was not good. The window in the room had a wind leak, so that was cold. We left to go to dinner and the parking gates to let you out we're not working and it took our parking card and we had to wait over 45 minutes for a hotel person to come let us out of the parking lot, this was after calling the front desk 3 times. It just felt stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Weekend get away!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Was clean
Cons: Should offer a free Continental Breakfast.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Good location nice view of the Bay Bridge. Hotel had a very nice Decor and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The staff were exceptional. We were at the hotel only overnight (in preparation for attending a wedding), but we're treated as though we would be guests for a month. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK But Not Overly Impressed

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel was a solid average. Two disappointments were the $17 breakfast that involved fake scrambled eggs, terrible looking potatoes, and the worst coffee ever. That's all fine for a free breakfast, but for $17, it should have been much better. The other disappointment was that the pillows and bed weren't particularly comfortable. Oh, and (this makes 3 disappointments) their Internet was terribly slow. Painfully slow to the point that pages would time out, so I didn't bother with it. Was much quicker to use my phone, but that was a big disappointment. That being said, everything else was as it should be. Clean, up to date rooms with everything in working order. Hope that helps.