Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, Iowa

Annual trip to Oakland

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff make this hotel fabulous!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to the airport, the Bart and the Raiders Coliseum.
The rooms are comfortable. You feel like you are in a quiet resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect location to the airport and the Bart Stati

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice, roomy, clean, up to date
Location: Jack London Square, Old Town, Preservation Square, China Town, The Waterfront and Yoshi's. Didn't even need to go to SFO!!
My entire stay here was wonderful. The staff were exceptional. The Shuttle drivers were even better! Even though there was the craziness of the Pirates(?) game and festivities going on, everything was well taken care of and managed and I felt like I was an important guest. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Overall, decent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
At first glance, I was disappointed, especially since I just stayed at the Double Tree right before coming to Oakland. However, the staff at the hotel was wonderful. Everyone that sees you says hello, good morning, or greets you somehow. The workout room overlooks the garden and pool so is really nice. The restaurant manager (I think she was the manager because she wore a suit and tie) was so friendly and personable ( I wish I got her name) and our waitress ( I think it was Selena..I forgot to get her name as well) was also very nice....and the food was great and reasonably priced. We stayed for only two nights because we attended a concert at the Oracle. They shuttled us to the BART station amd when the concert was over, we called them and they picked us up in the same area. Overall, I wasn't impressed when I first got to the room...but, in retrospect, while the room was not a five star Ritz Carlton room, it was perfect, parking was great, and staff was incredible. If I'm in the area, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close to Oakland Airport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Quick check in to catch the shuttle to train station. Driver said he would pick us up when we were ready but front desk said we had to wait till top of hour so we ubered back from seedy part of Oakland by Colosium. $20 breakfast. Easy shuttle to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: rooms and staff was good.
Cons: you need to pay for parking and Wifi daily.
Location: airport is the only thing close by.
was there for a short period for work. Airport is close by and some restaurants. Not a decent area around but hotel was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Easy access to airport and Raiders stadium.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Very friendly hotel staff, easy access to the airport and Oakland Coliseum, restaurants a little pricey for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Parking extra?

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Had to pay extra for parking which is bs. Should have been included for what the rate was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Your reception staff was very courteous and helpful. We ate dinner at the hotel and we're pleased with the service and food. The rooms were clean and of a nice size. We were quite pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Hilton

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport. Hilton class.
Cons: You can tell some of the plumbing needed to be updated.
Location: Did not go off-property
Lately I've stayed at the less expensive properties but my schedule demanded that I stay next to the airport. It was like going back to the the good days where the people & property were top class.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Queenstown

One night stay with family.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the night at this hotel after arriving at SFO from NZ. We needed to collect an RV the following day in the Oakland area. This is not a particularly nice area but the hotel was clean and staff friendly. It is what is to be expected from a hotel of this budget. Pool was very clean and warm. I would stay at this property again, price was reasonable for what you get.