Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Convenient to Airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This is a sprawling campus with a restaurant, lounge, gym, and full service amenities. It’s real feature is location. It is minutes from the airport and the rooms are very nice and spacious. Will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Oakland. Hilton

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ac did not work Room stunk (animals, smoke) Loud guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The beds were the best. Slept very well.
Location: I just flown out of the Oakland Airport.
Had a great stay there. The staff was very nice when you check in . I would stay there again in my future vacation leaving from Oakland Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yosemite ca.

nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Location: this hotel was located off the highway. easy to find.
I went to a party in Oakland than got a room in which I booked threw expedia. when I woke up I got news of my fathers passing and when I had to leave in a hurry, it was a simple check out process. I had complementary parking .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Very convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Japanese restaurant down Hegenberger.
We stay there overnight so we don't have to make a long drive in heavy early-morning traffic to catch our flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average control

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Unable to control temperature using thermostat. Room too cold at 60 degrees. Had to shut off system. Tv did not work. Parking card did not open gate and parking staff could not verify that we were guests. All in all, not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Nice stay. Close to the airport.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Our rooms were not automatically adjacent, although the front desk staff was very accommodating in switching things around.
We were only there one night, but the rooms were very nice. The exercise area and pool room looked inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great room even with the Auto Convention going on

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Went to the Buffet on Saturday morning. It was fantastic for the price and everything was included. I had gone years before and it was just as good.
Cons: Drop the daily parking fee. I had a rental car and I feel the fee was a higher - it is just another way for get money out of people.
Location: I visited friends in San Leandro, Hayward and Alameda. I came down for Alameda High Class of 1967 - 50th High School reunion.
I had a great room with a king size bed all to myself. The Auto convention was there from 10 - 6 daily but as I was out and about - when I did come back to the room - it was so very peaceful. Loved the dish service in the room. Saw a Harry Potter file birthday presentation on the Family channel - loved it. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Quick stay near airport on overnight layover. Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out. Convenient airport shuttle. Also took advantage of the shuttle to the BART, which is a convenient way to explore a bit more of of the Bay Area. We were comped a very nice breakfast and internet access with sign up to loyalty program. The room was very close to the parking lot, but not as loud as I feared.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels