Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Really poor!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room furniture in need of repair or replacement - looking really old and the table leg was also broken. Coffee machine in the room did not work. In general need of repair Arriving at the front desk staff, going through the motions, seems to be more interested in their phones The worst was the quality of the breakfast - shockingly poor especially hot breakfast. Rubbery, plastic and inedible! - i left to have breakfast elsewhere If you want to do the bare minimum, rather leave it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. Reviews like these are very helpful in our process for improvement. I want to apologize for the disappointing stay that you encountered. We work hard to provide great customer service and we will look into why we came up short. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better your experience in the near future. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Location: pizza and restaurants near by - good for kids
Great breakfast, good location, easy to find, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice & quiet

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Stayed here with my daughter, while I dropped my other daughter off at her dorm. Nice, quiet and clean and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Curious, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your many new visits. Thank you and take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Conveniently located to Berkleley

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The guy who checked us in was very nice and pleasant.
Cons: Wash or replace the carpets.
Location: There is plenty of eateries and fun stores near by. A lot are mom & pop stores so it's fun to see what they carry, we needed a couple days to see all.
This hotel is conveniently located near Berkley University and also near freeway. The outside is clean and easy to get to. The breakfast area is small but there are plenty other areas arround to sit. Our room was facing a building so we had a wall outside our window. The only downside was there were several questionable stains on the carpet, so make sure you have shoes on at all time. Also, I need total darkness when I sleep and there were light either from the microwave, clock, or cable box on which made it difficult for me to sleep. I did inspect the rest of the room and I saw nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luna, Thank you for your review. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the carpets. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, but rooms are small.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel staff were great. Everyone was friendly, and the too was clean. My only gripe was the width of the room. It was very narrow. I had two queen beds with the table and chair directly across from ion of them. When I was working the chair stuck out right into the middle of the walkway and was hard for my wife to walk passed me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize to hear that the room was a bit cramped. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picked this location for easy access to Oakland

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
As stated, the room and accommodations where excellent. Room was clean and the entrance and lobby was clean and professional. Your staff was helpful and the free breakfast was better than any other hotel that I've stayed at. Bacon/Sausage and Omelet made a nice change instead of just the fruit and bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with free wifi and parking

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was acceptable as it comes with free wifi, decent breakfast though we would love to have a little more variety change daily, if possible. We also like the free self parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay went well. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued traveler, Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

Exactly as expected

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This was a space to relax after Thanksgiving with family and before the flight home. Very friendly, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kar, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for your review!