Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

Exactly as expected

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This was a space to relax after Thanksgiving with family and before the flight home. Very friendly, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

気兼ねなく連泊できるホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: 朝食はビュッフェ形式。サラダはありませんでしたが、新鮮な果物と、おいしい豆乳があります。駐車場へは入りやすく、十分なスペースがあり出入りしやすかったです。
Cons: 朝食にサラダがあれば良かったです。
妻と5連泊しました。大型ホテルではありませんが、フロントのスタッフも笑顔で気兼ねなく宿泊できるホテルです。清潔な部屋とバスルームで快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator broken

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room accommodations were great! And we appreciated the complimentary breakfast, as well as the free parking!
We were inconvenienced with the elevator being out of order, and traveling with someone with a knee injury. I would appteciate some service recovery from Expedia. We were on the 3rd floor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Consistent, Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The neighborhood appeared to be in a slight economic transition, but all the storefronts where full, with no distresses infrastructure.
Great location amid restaurants, stores, and services. The experience from the parking lot to the room was calmness, and surprisingly free from city noise. Gas station within eyesight, and groceries,convenience stores, at least 10 sit-down dinner choices within 15 minutes walk. Staff was quick, courteous, and thorough in every encounter. An easy choice for work or leisure travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Adequate hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Bed.
Cons: Sitting chair was uncomfortable. Cable list seemed outdated. Cable system difficult to navigate.
Location: A little off the beaten path and in a tacky part of town but within walking distance of nice park.
Bed was comfortable, sitting chair was not. Loud A/C. Fair wifi. Breakfast was pretty good - several choices. We arrived late in the evening and they gave us a room that had not been cleaned but quickly rectified the situation. They were installing new carpeting in the hallway and had not finished. There was a 6 inch lip of carpet not tacked down that I tripped over every time I came into the room and exited. It was finished the day after we checked in. Hotel was in a tacky part of Berkeley but if all you need is a place to rest this is an adequate choice. I would recommend this hotel if you just need to sleep, want wifi, free parking and breakfast in the morning but if you want luxury look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We arrived early because my elderly parents fell ill. First the clerk told us no room would be available until 1:30. Understandable but no sympathy at all was offered. Because he did not take our info so we could be notified when our room was ready we returned at 1:30 to be informed that no room was available until 3 because they were doing deep cleaning. To every single room??? I have never written a bad review but the attitude and the complete lack of helpfulness really stood out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Good value

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Good place to stay when you visit the Berkeley campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, Thank you and take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you very much for your review!! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

Several nights in Berkeley, CA

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here several days while visiting friends nearby. The room was well furnished, comfortable, bedding was comfortable, microwave and refrigerator were important to us, bathroom well equipped. The continental breakfast was good and included hot and cold choices, along with healthy food. There was a coin laundry near our room which we used. Free parking was essential in this crowded city. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities useful. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, Thank you and care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

In need up update, good location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, mattress, furniture AC, ect and thoroughly cleaned.
Location: The location was walking distance to UC Berkley and the Greek Theater about 2 miles away, and was within walking distance to other areas of interest.
The staff were friendly on check in and throughout our stay. The location was great and within walking distance to the Greek Theater and other areas of interest. Our room was old and tattered, our carpet was dirty with a sticky mess on it and the bed was not comfortable. The room was not worth the amount paid. With a little TLC and updating this would be a good hotel for the location, but for now, we would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, Thank you for your review. It is very unfortunate we weren't able to provide a better room for you on your stay. We will look into options on improvements and we look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care!