Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice location, best hotel in the area

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent, it is expensive but worth it.
Cons: We has some lights in the bathroom that didn't work along with the fan.
Location: We were close to the UC Berkeley and only three blocks away from a Bart station which made this an ideal location.
We picked this hotel because it looked liked the nicest. We had friends who decided not to stay at the same hotel but decided to pick a cheaper hotel. They regretted their decision to stay at the cheaper hotel. The breakfast was cereal only and their room stunk. They were even afraid to take a shower. We had a nice breakfast with sausage, eggs, pancakes. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This is clearly a case where you pay for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UC バークレーに行く人には便利

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: 立地。スタッフは親切で、安心して泊まれました。
Cons: Wifiの繋がりが悪かった。テレビに日本番組がないので、情報はインターネットに頼るしかないのですが、Wifiが安定せず動画が途切れ途切れになった。
子供がUCバークレーに留学している関係でこのホテルにしたのですが、サンフランシスコの車の渋滞から回避でき、立地として申し分ありませんでした。部屋も快適で不自由は ありませんでした。朝食付きでしたが、部屋に持って行ったり、アットホームな感じで利用出来ました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location of hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Food, room size for price, air flow
Location: We were looking at colleges, did not spend time sight seeing
Room was very small and cramped. Stuffy with little air movement even with AC on. The food offered for breakfast was disgusting. I don't know why it is so hard to offer a few fresh items to have in the morning. Who eats frozen omelets?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the dissapointing stay you had with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better your experience. Thank you and take care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach Ca

Good choice for Berkeley area

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Cons: Internet access was inconsistent and at times poor
Comfortable stay, friendly staff, clean and nice to have breakfast so handy. The only complaint was the internet connection, which was inconsistent and at times poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie D, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our hotel wifi. We are in to process of upgrading it. We look forward to your next visit so we can provide a better experience. Thank you and take care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: Good location for visiting the university of California.
Very good breakfast buffet. The room was comfortable except the bathroom didn't have a fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you joined us for breakfast and enjoyed it. Yes, the campus is reasonable distance from our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. Close to Berkeley.

Posted May 19, 2016
Helpful staff and nice, clean room. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cal Parent, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

One night in berkely

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, clean and excellent parking. Shortish walk to Main Street. Safe was not working , breakfast buffet was basic but included in rate
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Left my luggage with reception after check out and camera went missing, was definitely in my bag. So very disappointing
Drove from Yosemite to San Fran and did not wish to drive into cbd and wanted to experience Berkeley. A huge disappointment,homeless, no culture and not what I expected. On hindsight the traffic to get the last 5 miles was so bad I could have drove into San fran. Taxi ( uber) into city the next day was $45.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Hope you are doing well. Its unfortunate that you did not locate your camera. We searched our office and the room and we could not find it. Hope it turns up soon. I want to thank you for your review. We're glad you found the room comfortable. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

nice hotel. Conveniently close to Greek theater.

Posted May 4, 2016
Took a trip to Berkley to take my 17 year old daughter to a concert at the Greek theater. This hotel was nearby and I had a positive experience last time I booked a hotel on Expedia so I was willing to do it again. Turns out another successful stay and reliable site to use when needed to book a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And the Expedia community will appreciate how convenient the website was for you. We look forward to your next visit to the Berkeley for another concert. Thank you and take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Close to UC Berkeley

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Staff, facilities, and the room was great. The only downside to our visit was a major power outage for almost 4 hours, however it was a city wide outage. We understand that was not the hotels fault, nevertheless inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Hope you are doing well. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you understanding the issue with the power outage. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Area was not what we expected

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The area not safe for walking, many homeless people around. Overall the price you pay for a room exceed what you should expect. Overpriced because of close proximity to Berkley campus. If you can stay somewhere else for a better price, would be much worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. Its unfortunate that the surrounding areas made your stay with us unpleasant and we would like to apologize for that. We hope you will give us another opportunity to improve your experience. Thank you.