Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice secure place in a not so secure Oakland. Great cookies and breakfast for kids and great options on TV for the entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This was my first time staying here for work and I will definitely be back. The staff was always smiling and extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Convenient, affordable and comfortable. Monitored parking...felt secure
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great vacation spot

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: It is close to the Oakland airport and Bart Station. For those who love to eat, there were restaurants near by
Hotel experience was great. It was close to the Bart Station for easier transportation and there is a shuttle that can take you there!!!! The rooms were awesome and very comfortable beds and pillow. We did just have an issue with the lighting in the bathroom but its nothing big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel close to the airport so it's convenience for my business trip. Staff are nice here. I'd stay here if I need to go back for my business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport in a decent area.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: We liked that this hotel was close to the airport and had a shuttle. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel is older but is being remodeled. We slept well except in the morning someone above our room got up early and walked heavily around the room for two hours. The food is okay like at most Holiday Inn Express inns. The shuttle person was very professional and friendly. It was a safe and short drive to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay close to the airport. Too bad there are not any nearby restaurants for a good dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great shuttle to airport, great breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Shuttle, breakfast
Hotel is very new and nice. Shuttle fast and easy and free. Breakfast too. Very convenient and would definitely choose again. We were next to elevator and still quiet. We didn't have a car, but it was $9 a night to park if you had one overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great room and continental breakfast.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: It was really a very comfortable hotel.
Location: Very close to the airport and rental car return.
Slept well and room was comfortable. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx