Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel was nice & clean. Staff was very nice!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pick this hotel as it was one of the better rates for the San Francisco Bay Area. It was about 30 min. From downtown. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
We love to hear that your stay was great, so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. See you next time, have a great day. Regards, Dorothy Green -Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a quick business trip

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good room, great bathroom lighting. Breakfast was really good. I suggest they update the business center apps and add airline checkin. The keyboards could be upgraded!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Dorothy Green - FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank for choosing us from the other hotels in the area. We are actually renovating our entire property mid November, we hope to see you again when everything is complete! Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton,ca

Nice hotel, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Loved the bed, it was very comfortable. Very close to the Oracle. Great breakfast buffet. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a nice review for our hotel. Our staff's main priority is our guest's comfort and satisfaction and we are very happy that we were able to make your stay a relaxing and comfortable one. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will surely pass this along to our staff. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Nice hotel conveniently close to airport/Oracle

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel staff was helpful. Shuttle service came in handy. Rooms a tad dated, but clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great vacation!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Nice room. Bathroom is clean. Breakfast is good Staff are friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property here at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport! Our ultimate goal is guest satisfaction and we are pleased to hear that we met your accommodations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I checked in to this hotel for the Memorial Day weekend. We had two rooms to be able to fit my sister and her kids. The upside: The hotel is conveniently located just outside of the airport, it has a good continental breakfast and is reasonably priced. The downside: She got the room facing a wall and I got the room facing the airport. Every now and then you could hear the planes from the airport. The airport charges a $9 parking fee per night (I don't remember reading about this). Restaurants around the area seem unsafe. Overall: This hotel is nice but located in a bad neighborhood. I would recommend it to people without kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Oakland. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we are presented an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great breakfast and good location. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we are conveniently located to visit anywhere in the bay area and We look forward o your next visit. Thank you and take care!
2 out of 5
by BEVERLY A. from East Windsor, NJ

Poor

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be renovated. Inadequate lighting in room. Carpeting was dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by JD Covarrubias, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Although your comments are not of the variety that we enjoy hearing we will use them as an opportunity to make improvements and recognize areas of concern. Once again thank you providing feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted May 30, 2016
Close proximity to hotel is great. rooms are average. They gave me the handicapped room which was odd. We checked in at 2:30pm.
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels