Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton,ca

Nice hotel, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Loved the bed, it was very comfortable. Very close to the Oracle. Great breakfast buffet. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a nice review for our hotel. Our staff's main priority is our guest's comfort and satisfaction and we are very happy that we were able to make your stay a relaxing and comfortable one. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will surely pass this along to our staff. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Nice hotel conveniently close to airport/Oracle

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel staff was helpful. Shuttle service came in handy. Rooms a tad dated, but clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great vacation!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Nice room. Bathroom is clean. Breakfast is good Staff are friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property here at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport! Our ultimate goal is guest satisfaction and we are pleased to hear that we met your accommodations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I checked in to this hotel for the Memorial Day weekend. We had two rooms to be able to fit my sister and her kids. The upside: The hotel is conveniently located just outside of the airport, it has a good continental breakfast and is reasonably priced. The downside: She got the room facing a wall and I got the room facing the airport. Every now and then you could hear the planes from the airport. The airport charges a $9 parking fee per night (I don't remember reading about this). Restaurants around the area seem unsafe. Overall: This hotel is nice but located in a bad neighborhood. I would recommend it to people without kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Oakland. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we are presented an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great breakfast and good location. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we are conveniently located to visit anywhere in the bay area and We look forward o your next visit. Thank you and take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted May 30, 2016
Close proximity to hotel is great. rooms are average. They gave me the handicapped room which was odd. We checked in at 2:30pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: good
Cons: good
Location: only there to attend Berkeley graduation
very clean & nice..great buffet breakfast,.............
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property here at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport! Our ultimate goal is guest satisfaction and we are pleased to hear that we met your accommodations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel with good security near airport

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable, but we sensed it is in a rough part of town. They do take security seriously, for the parking and the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and writing such a kind review about our Hotel. All of your very kind comments are most appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Houston

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the water in the shower never really got hot and the water pressure was really low.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by JD Covarrubias, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate our guest taking the time out to write an review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

As always nice and clean

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice hotel friendly staff Clean rooms and very comfortable beds.! Love the this hotel Stayed 5 times here they were all great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Dorothy Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate your nice comments regarding our hotel at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport! Your business is so important to us and we really appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback. The next time you are in the Bay Area, we hope you will stay with us again!