Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Room was modern and clean. Staff was courteous amd friendly. Hotel has a full bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice hotel and people. The parking is not included do expect to pay another $9 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Hotel near Oakland Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, good shuttle service, bed was comfortable, wifi worked, served breakfast (for a high price)
Cons: Prices need to be lowered. offer expresso, not put people near the elevator.
I thought the hotel was newer but it wasn't. It was ok, it got the job done but I thought definitely over priced for what it was. It was well taken care of given its age.
4 out of 5
by Brock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great experience

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Restaurant and food outstanding! Close to airport and friendly staff. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Put us in room next to biker bar, very noisey

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not as nice as previous stay in SanDiego. They didn't clean room and put us near biker bar. Also person upstairs sounded if they were jumping on floor at 2am and we had to get up early!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, large room and a good hotel to stay in if you're flying out from Oakland. Only problem I had was that we had to pay $9 for car parking, especially considering we took our car back to the hire place that night to save time, as we had a very early flight, so we had no vehicle in the car park. I don't think this is right if you're staying at the hotel. Also I forgot about the regional tax which is not advertised when you book the hotel, I think they just presume you know. However I was very pleased that when we did drop the car off, the hotel's shuttlebus came and got us so we didn't have to pay for taxi back to the hotel.My sons over the moon with the Wi-Fi. We were able to use the computers in the business room to print off our boarding passes, which was very useful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol

Terrible night

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Soundproofing!
Location: Next to a motorcycle dealer.
This hotel is located next to a motorcycle dealership. There were motorcycles racing around below our window until well past midnight. Impossible to sleep. Probably my worst hotel experience ever. DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptionally nice staff and very comfortable room. Everyone was so nice! The breakfast was delicious. When I come to Oakland/San Francisco this is where I will stay.