Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Convenience

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We stayed here for its proximity to the airport. It met our expectations and we'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice size room. Overall experience was good

Posted May 23, 2016
The room was larger then I expected. The room was clean, there were some areas in the bathroom that needed a little bit more attention, but nothing major. We had room service and the food was pretty good. The only real complaint I have is that they charge $9 for parking and of course there isn't anywhere else to park for free so you have to pay the fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly, Efficient & Fantastic

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly, flexible and efficient and the rooms are always spacious and clean.
Cons: This place is great.
Location: The location is by the airport and the Raiders/Athletic's stadium, otherwise not much to do. Although, the BART is close to do things elsewhere.
We are a family 4 from L.A. my husband and I go to Oakland on business. We arrived to Oakland sooner than expected and the staff (Jordan) was able to accommodate us and let us check-in early. The room was clean and spacious (as usual), but the T.V was a bit static-y on some channels. Maintenance arrived right away and changed the TV. We had dinner at the in-house restaurant "Diamonds sport bar & grill" the staff and my steak salad was great. We were so comfy we missed breakfast the next morning, but the staff still gave us some coffee & cream. Every time we are in the area we know exactly where to stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Goose Creek, SC

In and out of Oakland

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is an extremely convenient hotel for flying in and out of the Oakland airport. They have an on-demand shuttle service that can pick you up at the car rental drop as well as drop you off at the airport.
5 out of 5
by IRMA from Camarillo

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by Carol from Thousand Oaks, CA

Good Night's Sleep in OK Room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I slept well here and that is the most important thing. I gave the hotel an overall 4 stars but it's more like 3 1/2 stars. It was a fairly decent room with a look of wear, and the carpet didn't appear totally clean to me. My worst complaint is that the room totally reeked of some powerful, chemically stinky smelling deodorizer. Couldn't even stand to be in the bathroom, it was so powerful in there. This is the kind of stuff they use in cheaper motels to cover up odors. Don't expect to be stink-bombed with this stuff at higher-end hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything was nice. Disappointed that they do not include a free continental breakfast. When you have to be at the airport early it would have been nice to be able to grab a bite before leaving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Close to airport

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Spacious room with 2 king size beds! Close to airport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for easy access

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice and comfortable experience. Shuttle service was nice.