Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It's a suites hotel, so it had a kitchen.
Cons: See aboveThe
Location: The location was a bit off the beaten path and near railroad tracks, so there were train noises late at night and early in the am.
The staff was friendly and helpful. However, when I attempted to call the front desk, it took fifteen to twenty rings before the phone was answered. This happened a few times. The room itself was clean, although the linens did not appear to be fresh. The predominant issue was a pervasive odor in the hallways. There was an overall air of shabbiness. Our room overlooked overflowing dumpsters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was under renovation but the rooms and rest of hotel still looked presentable. Liked the spaciousNess of the room as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the freeway and lots of construction!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My room was clean, the bed was very soft and not that comfortable. One side of the hotel faced the water, my side faced the dumpster and the very noisy freeway. There was construction on the frontage road as well as the freeway. Very loud and most of all very confusing and dangerous to drive into town. The hotel lobby was kind of shabby and there was remodeling going on in the dining area so that was a mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the scenery, it made anything else irrelevant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just wish there was bacon for breakfast. The staff was friendly, the walk trail was magnificent. The only qualm I have is that there are no stores close by to walk to. Also, the breakfast set up is very unorganized, people didn't know which way to go!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Currently under remodel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Room was OK
Cons: Get the construction finished . . .
Felt they were totally understaffed and unprepared probably due to the remodeling of the hotel's Front Lobby. Only one person handling check-in and wait line was very long. They have a very complex computer check in process as it took forever for each person to stand there while hundreds of keystrokes had to be done in order to get your room key. Didn't seem the remodel process was very well thought out for those who were needing to check in. Breakfast was very good in a.m. Room was good size and very pleasant. Horrible that there is only ONE ice machine for the entire hotel (which is two buildings not connected), so you had to go out of one building and into the other building and go up on the 2nd floor to get ice. A second ice machine in the second building couldn't take up much space and would be well worth the positive amenities.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Doug from Tampa

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in the middle of a very loud remodel. Only one waffle maker for everyone to share, I counted 12 people in line!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Hotel Overall

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: staff and accommodations
Cons: Can't be corrected. Extremely large hotel; lots of walking to get to restaurant, lobby, room, etc. Get a room near the lobby, which is central to all
Location: Near San Francisco and Berkley. Short distance to downtown
Great location. Small balconies with each room. Clean and well-staffed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close proximity to the OAK airport.
Cons: Firmer mattresses.
Location: Not much to do nearby and not many food options within walking distance.
The mattress was WAY too soft. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Homewood's usual standards

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Parking.
The first room we were given didn't have a sofa bed as promised, which was a problem for my family. The couldn't change our room until the 2nd night. Rooms on the "city view" side actually have a view of railroad tracks and a busy highway. There is insufficient on-site parking and we had to park in a neighboring business's lot 2 of the 4 nights we stayed.