Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: View
Location: Close to everything in Oakland. Oracle Arena 10 minutes away.
We stayed here 3 nights while in town for a Warriors game. Staff very nice, breakfast good. Comfortable. Wish it had its own restaurant/bar, but German restaurant next door was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Get-A-Way on the Waterfront!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This place is the best kept secret in the SF area. It's less than one hour into SF via a beautiful drive across the bay on the bridges. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is extremely good. The view is fantastic! Staff was great! Some of the furniture was a little worn but this would not keep me from staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: easy access to downtown
Beautiful view from bedroom. Wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern CA

Bridge too Far

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed there because we were attending a training in a location 2 minutes away. But nothing in the hotel write up told us the little bridge over the estuary just steps away fro the hotel was closed and being rebuilt. We could not walk to the training, and as a result had a 18 minute drive in traffic to get around to the training location that we could see from the hotel. So the proximity to the training did not outweigh the hotel's negatives. By 6p, parking is so full you'll have to park far at the side or back of the hotel, and there are no entrances by these parking areas. It was a long walk with luggage in the rain. We were are the first floor and the upstairs noise is pretty intense. We joked that there must have been a "River Dance" group in the rooms above us. If you stay get an upstairs room. Privacy drapes don't quite cover the sides of the windows, so we used our luggage to hold the drape against the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, KY

FABULOUS!!!!!!! EXCELLENT VIEW, WONDERFUL STAFF!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Perfect for my family
Location: Location great if your attending an event at the Oracle Arena, if your visiting San Francisco...just 20 minute drive. Nice and seclude...
Great experience, very customer friendly staff. Perfect location for our visit to the Oracle Arena!!!! If I ever go back to the Oakland/San Francisco area, I will definitely stay here!!! Thanks so much for the recommendations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Weekend visit to Oakland

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Lovely ocean view room. It was quiet and conveniently located for our visit.
Cons: There was only one chair in the room, and we could have used a second chair. No one answered the front desk when we called at 8:00 am on Sunday.
Location: We were visiting family in Oakland, but the area is on the bay with lots of boating and other attractions in the nearby cities.
Pet friendly and accommodating hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Nice full breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality lodging

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and efficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Reception not friendly and polite. speaking aggressive and not restpect with customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet and secure. The staff was very good and quick to help especially Nina at breakfast. She has a lot of pride in her job and kept the serving area immaculate and stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels