Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

My Truck got stolen from the front of the hotel.

Posted May 12, 2017
My Truck was parked 5 spaces from the front door of the hotel. Asked the front desk if they towed any cars and she said no. I told her my truck had been stolen and she said that was odd because we have specifically have a security guard to watch the cars parked in front. And then she accused me of not locking my truck. Smh. And instead of offering to call the cops she told me to go back to my room and call the cops from there. Just the worst experience ever.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great and breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not good soundproofing between rooms. Smroom smelled of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Oakland Waterfront

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel on the water. View out of window was of the pool, marina, and water near Oakland. Staff was great! My wife was with me, wheel chair dependant for now, and the handicapped accessable room was very easy to manuver in and the bathroom was fully equipped with a roll in shower with a seat and bars on the walls. Large refrigerator, dishes and silverware, and microwave in a kitchen area. The front of the hotel is on the frontage road of 880, so when you pull in it is not very impressive....but once you are in the hotel you don't know the highway exists. Breakfast in the morning was great! Very good restaurants nearby. Overall very nice! I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Serrita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: View
Location: Close to everything in Oakland. Oracle Arena 10 minutes away.
We stayed here 3 nights while in town for a Warriors game. Staff very nice, breakfast good. Comfortable. Wish it had its own restaurant/bar, but German restaurant next door was nice.
3 out of 5
by Ann E

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I need to talk to someone about problems we had. For example one evening there was absolutely no parking, we took a less expensive room and did not get credit and I suppose I need to call your customer service number which I will and hope to get a credit. In general the room was way too expensive for what we got the side of the property is absolutely filthy shambles the waterfront of course is beautiful but you can't not look at the back half of the property if someone wants to call me that would be great . Otherwise I'll be calling you. This is my first experience with your company and probably my last if we can't reach resolution on the inflated price of the room. Thank you Ann dickhoff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Get-A-Way on the Waterfront!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This place is the best kept secret in the SF area. It's less than one hour into SF via a beautiful drive across the bay on the bridges. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is extremely good. The view is fantastic! Staff was great! Some of the furniture was a little worn but this would not keep me from staying here.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels