Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Currently under remodel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Room was OK
Cons: Get the construction finished . . .
Felt they were totally understaffed and unprepared probably due to the remodeling of the hotel's Front Lobby. Only one person handling check-in and wait line was very long. They have a very complex computer check in process as it took forever for each person to stand there while hundreds of keystrokes had to be done in order to get your room key. Didn't seem the remodel process was very well thought out for those who were needing to check in. Breakfast was very good in a.m. Room was good size and very pleasant. Horrible that there is only ONE ice machine for the entire hotel (which is two buildings not connected), so you had to go out of one building and into the other building and go up on the 2nd floor to get ice. A second ice machine in the second building couldn't take up much space and would be well worth the positive amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Hotel Overall

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: staff and accommodations
Cons: Can't be corrected. Extremely large hotel; lots of walking to get to restaurant, lobby, room, etc. Get a room near the lobby, which is central to all
Location: Near San Francisco and Berkley. Short distance to downtown
Great location. Small balconies with each room. Clean and well-staffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Homewood's usual standards

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Parking.
The first room we were given didn't have a sofa bed as promised, which was a problem for my family. The couldn't change our room until the 2nd night. Rooms on the "city view" side actually have a view of railroad tracks and a busy highway. There is insufficient on-site parking and we had to park in a neighboring business's lot 2 of the 4 nights we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Area not as nice as expected

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location of hotel wasn't what I expected so for the price thought it would look much nicer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Bay view

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Excellent place to stay and complementary breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by Michael B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
its was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Las Vegas

Perfection!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quick business trip to Oakland, room ready and waiting, super polite 5-star service from front desk, great quiet room, view of bay, nice grounds, plenty of parking. Couldn't really ask for more for the price, I felt like I was in a luxury resort. Awesome, thank you.
4 out of 5
by Doug from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel w/ great views

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here often when in town for work. The location is great, easy access to freeway and restaurants. The hotel itself is spread out and has an oddly placed elevator but other than that it is very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from SoCal

Meh, but that's good given the area

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights for a short business trip through a Saturday. I was thinking the standard continental breakfast in the jazzy breakfast area. But at 6:30 a.m, there was not even coffee.