Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It's a suites hotel, so it had a kitchen.
Cons: See aboveThe
Location: The location was a bit off the beaten path and near railroad tracks, so there were train noises late at night and early in the am.
The staff was friendly and helpful. However, when I attempted to call the front desk, it took fifteen to twenty rings before the phone was answered. This happened a few times. The room itself was clean, although the linens did not appear to be fresh. The predominant issue was a pervasive odor in the hallways. There was an overall air of shabbiness. Our room overlooked overflowing dumpsters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was under renovation but the rooms and rest of hotel still looked presentable. Liked the spaciousNess of the room as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the freeway and lots of construction!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My room was clean, the bed was very soft and not that comfortable. One side of the hotel faced the water, my side faced the dumpster and the very noisy freeway. There was construction on the frontage road as well as the freeway. Very loud and most of all very confusing and dangerous to drive into town. The hotel lobby was kind of shabby and there was remodeling going on in the dining area so that was a mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin CA

Clean, affordable, spacious rooms on waterfront

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good hotel. Get 3rd-floor room if possible to get vaulted ceilings. Lobby was under renovation, which is the only reason the condition gets 3 stars; once the renovation is completed, I would expect the score to be 4 or 5 stars for condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the scenery, it made anything else irrelevant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just wish there was bacon for breakfast. The staff was friendly, the walk trail was magnificent. The only qualm I have is that there are no stores close by to walk to. Also, the breakfast set up is very unorganized, people didn't know which way to go!
5 out of 5
by Monique from Santa Cruz, CA

Happy Mom ;)

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Are used Homewood Suites whenever I want to go visit my daughter and stay in Oakland. It is absolutely fantastic. Everything from the pillows, the kitchen, the amazing service add in the fact that it's right on the Bay beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Currently under remodel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Room was OK
Cons: Get the construction finished . . .
Felt they were totally understaffed and unprepared probably due to the remodeling of the hotel's Front Lobby. Only one person handling check-in and wait line was very long. They have a very complex computer check in process as it took forever for each person to stand there while hundreds of keystrokes had to be done in order to get your room key. Didn't seem the remodel process was very well thought out for those who were needing to check in. Breakfast was very good in a.m. Room was good size and very pleasant. Horrible that there is only ONE ice machine for the entire hotel (which is two buildings not connected), so you had to go out of one building and into the other building and go up on the 2nd floor to get ice. A second ice machine in the second building couldn't take up much space and would be well worth the positive amenities.
3 out of 5
by Hector

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was full of flies when we got there, but they did send someone up to evaluate it, and eventually transferred us to another room.
2 out of 5
by Deborah

Not worth $300+ a night! No way!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay-Great price!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay! Still in process of lobby being finished out, but it didn't stop great service. parking space was sketchy at times. Rooms clean, great lay-out and decor. Staff was great! On my list of home away from home now.