Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everybody were so nice, take care of everything we needed Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very clean hotel. customer service 3/5. Location was awesome (Berkeley)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to UC Berkeley.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Check-in was easy. I received an upgrade to a large room with a king size bed. Room was clean, bathroom seemed new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

convenient to Cal and easy access to BART

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The walk to the Cal campus is just a few minutes away. The rooms are clean and modern in a boutique setting.
Cons: Unfor5unately, their is no parking at the hotel, so there is only parking in a secured lot across the street. The staff does have a swipe access card.
Location: Taking BART into San Francisco is a convenient way to get into the City in less than 30 minutes. With a 5 minute walk you can be on the Berkeley campu
The hotel is very close to the Downtown Berkeley BART station and the Cal campus. It is secure during night and day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in very convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
So glad I chose this hotel next to the Downtown Berkeley BART train station! After a cross-country flight to SFO, BART made it easy to get to Berkeley. But our flight was over two hours delayed, so we didn't get to Berkeley until almost midnight - so I was very glad the hotel was across the street from the train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was small but nicely decorated and very clean, and it was super quiet in our room (on the back side of the hotel). The location was perfect for accessing UC Berkeley, and walkable to several shopping areas and tons of restaurants and bubble tea shops. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were small but the entire hotel is elegant

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Overpriced for the area and room size. The ymca membership was really nice theur on site gym is worthless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Can not beat the location, especially if you are planning on using the area's public transportation. Only downside was the free internet was spotty at best. Rooms were clean but needed to be re-carpeted because the existing carpet was beginning to loosen. Staff was always very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University of California 버클리 캠퍼스에서 매우 가까운 편안한 호텔

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: 위치, 깨끗함
Cons: 한 밤 중 비상 상황이 아닌 상태에서의 알람 울림
Location: 샌프란시스코, 뮈어우즈, 버클리 캠퍼스
호텔의 위치가 버클리 캠퍼스와 매우 가까워서 버클리 캠퍼스를 둘러보고 용무를 처리하는 것이 매우 용이하였음. 객실이 깨끗하고 잘 정돈되어 있으며 호텔 주변에 여러가지 편의점이나 음식점들이 골고루 분포하고 있어 좋았음. 하지만 한 밤 중에 짧긴 했지만 비상 알람이 울려서 단잠을 자다가 깨어나는 일이 발생한 것이 매우 아쉬웠음. 전용 주차장이 없긴 했지만 주변 주차장 이용이나 저녁시간 노상 주차장 이용에는 큰 불편함이 없었음.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was charming and well located. Nathan was especially helpful and the cleaning staff was accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

One of the best hotel choices in Berkeley.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice hotel, historic, convenient to restaurants, parking, UC Berkeley, nice staff, all around great choice. Close to BART.
Cons: Little better control of temperature in the room.
Location: Everything is close.
Our first stay at the Shattuck Plaza and we'll be back. Much better that the chain hotels and the restaurant is amazing!