Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Early check in, friendly staff, comfortable room......love staying here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smell

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice place however there is a bad oder that comes from the main restraunt and bar area. Also the main streets are dirty to the point you shoes stick to the streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location to UC campus and good parking

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The heat didn't work in room 548. I complained but it wasn't fixed. Room wasn't warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, environmentally friendly, great food, wonderful convenient Berkley location.
Cons: Smaller rooms, but this is to be expected in the city. No hotel parking. Public parking was $38 overnight; free on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangevale, USA

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Unique
Location: Center of Downtown Berkeley
This is a lovely hotel right in the heart of downtown Berkeley. It is charming and unique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay if you want to walk around

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location was perfect for my overnight stay, I was able to walk to all places I needed. Only issue was parking since I drove in from out of town.
Hotel staff was great. Bed was a little lumpy and would have liked a mini fridge in the room, but other than that it was a pleasant experience. Would not recommend staying here if you are driving. There is only street parking or parking in a nearby garage. I opted for garage for safety and it ended up costing me $40 for 1 night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to the bart and restaurants

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the bart and very comfortable stay
Location: Excellent location, close to the bart, movie teathers, convenience stores and restaurants
Super friendly staff, excellent food and drinks, very comfy rooms,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Just needs a bit more attention for it to be 5 stars-Room Service could pay more attention to requests, Parking at public lot across the hotel was very expensive $38 per day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Berkeley. Close to Bart.
Quiet room. Comfortable. Hotel staff very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beardstown, IL

Nice hotel in Berkeley

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall the hotel was fine. The room was smaller than what I would have liked. The restaurant and bar were excellent. I will stay there again.