Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We had a nice stay with all as expected. The room had all the necesities and was comfortable. Convenience to BART made it a good option for traveling into SF. Check in and check out were easy with friendly staff. We had to change our reservation, checking out earlier than expected, and had no problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REFUND!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was dirty especially the toilet plumbing made noise all night chairs were dirty desk was dirty light switches were dirty the shower had someone else's shaved hairs on the wall closet rod had tagging. I wish I could sue and get my money back!! I am appalled. I wouldn't recommend this dump to ANYONE I have family in the business I will definitely see about getting this in the public!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very close to San Fransico and it was comfo

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hair dryer was broken and there wasn't batteries in the fire alarm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cheap prices. And great service. Close to Oakland. Decent hair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Wouldn't return!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Honestly I wouldn't return to this hotel for several reasons. Sad to say, our first room was a bust. There was underwear in the drawer and a roll of foil. The reason we saw that is because we were looking for the phone which was missing! We thought maybe they put it in the drawer! Someone had drawn a picture on the lid to the ice bucket. There was no clock in the room at all. The pillow cases looked really used and old, and just dirty! Didn't want to touch anything, it was as though they just didn't clean it, and it smelled bad! We moved to another room that smelled fresher and was cleaner! My other issue was we were on the second floor we had no idea that the hotel had no elevators! That really made a difficult situation for us to take our luggage upstairs. That should be stated loud and clear, there are NO ELEVATORS! The restrooms are really small, there were no mats in the tubs at all. So be careful of slipping down, and no bars to hold on to! There were just things missing that should be present for safety reasons. I also traveled with two other guests who had their own rooms. One of the guests room smelled of marijuana the whole time! The second day the hotel staff busted in, stating she needed to fill a whole in the wall. No warning at all, just used her key and walked in! Well we later found out that there were mice in the room, that opened up cookies and ate some. She heard papers rattling on the top of the dresser, and the mice were walking through the coffee tray.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Poor cleanliness. Stains on bedding. Hair on towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the place where I'm attending.
Cons: Clean linens
Location: Too much graffiti's around, it doesn't feel safe around.
Linens/towels are stained, does not look clean at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Layed backed and relaxed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Great location close by the Bart station, restaurant, hospitals and other transportations. The staff the was friendly and very concert.
Cons: If people do not smoke in the rooms, I wish they would think about folks with asthma. And make the bath rooms a little larger.
Location: Great for emergency Varity of restaurants Lot of hotels Not to far from clubs and bars Connor stores and gas stations
The bathroom could have been more spacious and an exact smoke free room.The room was great and confrontable though. Groovy hotel and great clean service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was clean. It was nice. I liked that they had a microwave and a mini fridge in the room because it came in handy at night. There was like some mini get together going on late at night which people were making a lot of noise but overall everything was great. I would probably come here again since it was so close to the fox theater where we were going to for the concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for Oakland stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Highly recommend the Imperial Inn. Excellent location to explore the Bay Area from. MacArthur BART Station is a block away. Rooms are large, quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. I would stay there again.