Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location, close to the BART

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Good price;
Cons: The furniture is really dated. Good sized room but really tiny bathroom.
Location: Convenient; close to the BART, so great and economical way of getting to and from the airport. Easy access to San Francisco, Berkeley, downtown Oakla
Not the greatest neighbourhood but safe enough. I walked from the BART in the late evening and it was okay. A few interesting ethnic eating places within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was so expensive rather than other motels. If it was cheaper, I could rate better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nothing imperial about this place

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Caught bed bugs on our two day stay here ... Staff is horrible and the rooms are disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park

Affordable room in Oakland

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overnight stay was pleasant, walked to a bagel shop a few blocks away in the morning, met expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Laat je niet foppen door de foto's!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Zie hierboven.
Cons: Geef die kamers eens een opfrisbeurt en houdt fatsoenlijk toezicht.
Location: Zoals gezegd vind je vlakbij dit motel een treinstation, zodat je eenvoudig en voordelig naar San Francisco kunt reizen (voor je auto betaal je tol).
Ik weet wat je denkt: dat motel ziet er aardig uit! Dat vonden wij nou ook. Het had op het oog wel iets weg van zo'n motel uit de jaren '50. In werkelijkheid is dat vermoedelijk ook de laatste keer dat hier goed is schoongemaakt; het stof lag in de hoeken tot aan de plinten. De inrichting van de kamers is krakkemikkig. Nu is dat nog tot daar aan toe, maar je betaalt er wel de hoofdprijs voor. Het personeel is ongeïnteresseerd en werkt bij voorkeur achter glas; zelfs overdag zit de deur van de lobby op de knip. Dat geeft een onveilig gevoel. Het hielp ook niet dat we vlak na onze aankomst een man zijn vrouw letterlijk uit een andere kamer zagen sleuren. Beide partners schreeuwden het uit, maar denk maar niet dat er motelpersoneel kwam kijken. Wij misten een lamp in het nachtlampje; pas na drie keer klagen bij de receptie werd dat verholpen, al werkte de lamp daarna nog steeds niet. De belofte hem te repareren werd niet nagekomen. We verbleven hier 4 nachten; na de eerste nacht werd de kamer niet schoongemaakt. Ook daar moesten we om vragen. Valt er dan helemaal niets positiefs over dit motel te melden? Jawel: het is er 's nachts aangenaam stil (al moet je wel tegen de klaterende fontein op het binnenplein kunnen) en je vindt een treinstation op loopafstand, zodat je eenvoudig en voordelig naar San Francisco kunt reizen. Maar daar is dan ook alles mee gezegd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolla, MO

Convenient low cost hotel with easy access to BART

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, good rates, friendly staff.
Cons: Change from the tiny toilet seats to the elongated ones.
Location: Few block walk to BART, gives easy access to entire SF Bay Area. Could easily fly into SFO and walk to the hotel from the station.
Stayed here several times, nice hotel. It's not the best by any stretch, but it's good and clean. Rates are quite reasonable, and nearby access to everything helps. About my only real "complaint" is that the toilet seats are very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a safe place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Hotel caught on fire in the middle of the night. There were no sirens/alarms to alert us. Only found out about it when I checked out. Didnt make me feel too safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect airport stop

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had an early flight and this was a perfect spot to stay. No shuttle but not to far for a cab. Fairly priced, very clean, very well cared for. Gentlemen at the desk was very nice. We had booked a king & got a smaller bed but the gentlemen at the desk was apologetic and promised to make it up to us on our next visit. I'm flying for thanksgiving and plan to return. Very cute little Melrose style motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harshadkumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

만족합니다

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
전체적으로 만족합니다 바트역이랑 가깝고 powell역까지 25분안에 가는 접근성도 좋았네요