Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, convenient location

Posted May 15, 2018
Pet friendly-ish. You may be charged a pet fee per night so make sure to contact the hotel up front to see if some of the dedicated rooms for pets are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Quiet & Peaceful

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We have stayed here in the past and have always had a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what we expected

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The hotel is very dated. The rooms are dark and you can hear everything in the rooms next to you. The bed was uncomfortable and the towels felt like sandpaper. There was no salt out on the deck or sidewalks. It looked like snow had been shoveled but what was shoved against the doors and fell into the room as you opened the door so we cleaned inside and out. Nice location but we won’t stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Nice hotel, close to everything. Big, spacious room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the Ski Resort

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Perfect location 5 miles from Wisp Resort for a weekend of snowboarding and lodging at a great price for only one night. Nice rustic cabin feel with fireplace to burn Duralogs but still enough heat for ambiance and heat to dry off snow gear. 2 beds and a sleep sofa. Spacious, clean. A good local find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I am happy with the room !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snow party trip....

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
As rest and adventures goes this Hotel and area are amazing. The Wisp snow resort and deep creek lake proximity made this staying pretty affordable. I’ll be back but to a full kitchen room with fireplace available....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Lori Nelson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Inn at Deep Creek! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back to spend some time with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay, close to many activities and food options.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Best Service On the Lake!

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great check in service able to accommodate last minute change. Super service after leaving when housekeeping found shower kit and called me. We had our dog with us and there were wide open yards for her to run.