Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Triadelphia, WV

Within walking distance to food And entertainment.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The rooms need updated badly! They have wood burning fireplaces in the room but no wood. Change them to gas fireplaces. It sits on a great location by the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Carla O'Connor General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! We would love to be able to provide you with a 5 star stay! Please contact me, so that I may be able to help!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice staff, conveniently located, cozy and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2015
It was a 2-days romantic getaway with my wife. The experience overall was very nice and we were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cons: Larger bathrooms, mirrors.
Room was nice overall. One thing that stuck out was the lack of mirrors - not a deal breaker, just felt weird. The bathroom was also extremely tiny and the bathroom fan didn't work. The kitchenette was a nice touch, though, and the room was very clean. Staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Carla O'Connor General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the compliments! I will definitely look into your suggestions! We do plan on renovating the bathrooms, which we couldn't be more excited about! I will pass along your message to our staff. We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Wye Mills Md

Stay at the Lake

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot for a stay. Nice view of the lake. Several things in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliment! We are happy that you got to enjoy your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from Berlin, Maryland

Quiet but a convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Travelled to Deep Creek Lake area for some R&R. We chose Deep Creek Inn for its location and ambiance. The Inn common areas were great. Enjoyed sitting by the fire with a cocktail. The only disappointment was the condition of the furniture in our room. The room was spacious, with all the amenities, but the furniture was so old we could not actually sit on the sofa. Cushions were so thin they flattened completely and we were sitting on the bed frame underneath. Couldn't sit there very long. No restaurant, or coffee shop or bar on site. I thought the definition of an Inn meant there was food and a place to sleep. All in all though, we were relaxed and mostly comfortable. Nice bed and excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm happy that you got the Rest and Relaxation you were looking for. Our common area is so inviting, and it's great that you got to enjoy it during your stay! We are looking into doing some more room renovations this winter, and I will definitely look into your concerns! I will send your kudos to my staff! We can't wait to see you again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Florida

Our unhappy stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room had so many things wrong with it. First there was no phone to call the desk and complain about dogs barking all evening. There was not enough light to read by or walk safely because the carpet was very dark green and the wardrobe was black and limited the walkway so it was hard getting around. The floor was so uneven that you felt like you were walking on a ship. The cleaning lady said that she would return later to make up the room and she did not so all the linens were everywhere. We were very unhappy with our room and would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone. We paid top dollar and could have stayed at a Comfort Inn for less and gotten a better room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from West Virginia

previous reviews weren't accurate.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
These tooms haven't been updated since the 80's it seems. Not a single comfortable spot to sit. Bed needed to be replaced years ago. Shower head is original to the build it would seem. Room smelled very musty. If I wasn't so tired and overloaded with work which the wifi was horrible, I would have gone and ask for a refund and stayed somewhere else. Instead I took 2 Benadryl and fell asleep since the wifi went in and out and I wasn't able to do any work. You need wifi boosters!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Michigan

One cozy night at Inn at deep creek

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a one night stay but my family really enjoyed it. Also, in this season the way to get there had beautiful scenery with color change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
We are so happy that your family enjoyed your short trip!! It truly is such a beautiful time to visit us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Begum

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a good getaway we loved the location however, we love pets and love pet friendly hotels but our neighbors dog didn't stop barking the entire night and sometime during the day as well .They left the dog in pretty much 24 hours and it wasn't fair to the dog also, couldn't sleep because of the barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely the only problem was the mattresses were beyond their lifespan. Otherwise, fine accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! We will definitely look into the mattresses for you! We look forward to seeing you again!