Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cypress

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I stayed in some pretty bad hotel rooms in the past but man I have to say this is one of the worst hotel rooms I've ever seen!! When we got to the parking area we were so afraid to leave her car it was pretty bad. The staff was nice but when we got to the room it looked like a horror story. The paint was chip off the walls the shower we didn't even want to take a bath in there and don't get me started on the bed. It was so gross!!! We book this room because we figured yeah they got bad ratings but we would give it a chance because the pictures didn't look that bad it made the rooms look OK man where they miss leading. JUST DONT STAY HERE especially if you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great please to come rest . Not for a kik back

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Clean. Elevator only . Big rooms. Long hallways. Overall, cool. Fancy but is missing new tv's and controllers. Place great size !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service and very sketchy inside.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We woke up at 6am to someone trying to get into our room. And no it wasn't the maid. Literal banging and pulling back and fourth at the door. I would go about saying it was a kids prank but the person continued down the hallway, trying every door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

IRRITATED

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: more towels
Location: Walking distance to the ferry to San Francisco and free parking.
The staff was friendly if you don't mind a little sarcasm. My only real complaint is that they were very stingy with towels. I don't mean to say that I wanted extra towels for the 3 people that I reserved the double queen for. I wanted the proper amount. We were out late the first night and we had an early morning and woke up to realize that no one could get ready because there were no towels. I was forced to go down and get some myself. I was forced to shower without a hand towel because my children couldn't. We returned from our long day to find that the towels had all been removed even though we hung some for reuse. I was again forced to go retrieve more towels myself. And once again they did not have enough for 3 people. The price and the location were beneficial to my traveling plans but I would caution future guests to bring your own (other than white) towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel is an old school type. Close to the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Water heater doesn't work, door doesn't close right, and bed needs more blankets. Location was awesome. But that was the only highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The location was excellent for me because I was writing Amtrak and a reasonable price v
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly but could do nothing to get things done.
Cons: Put smokers on different floor or take care of the rank smell. Give front desk workers authority to move people away or out that are loud.
Location: Location was OK a few things to do across the street, really good Breakfast at Cup Cake and BBQ just around the corner.
It was noisy and the showers took about 10 minutes to get warm water. Water pressure was low. Noisy, and the hallways reaked of Marijuana at all times. Right next to the railroad track that ran all night long. Trains whistle blowing each time it passed right in front of hotel. The pictures of the hotel must have been taken 30 years ago when things looked clean and new. The cost of the room was way off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Older hotel in

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel didn't have my reservation from Expedia. So I had to call Expedia, who then called the hotel to get them to find the reservation. The first room they put me in had a leaking toilet, so they changed my room. The hotel was pretty basic. Walls were thin. Close to jack London square. Would possibly stay there again for a night as the price was decent for what it was.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closet bars Starbucks

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel towel is terrible I never see this can of towels when ever I travel